My Homesteading Bucket List

When I was a child, I enjoyed playing under the fruit bearing trees that grandma planted such as the mango and Java plum trees. We used to have a hammock too tied in between our tamarind trees and enjoyed picking jack fruits. Missed all those and I missed grandma more.

Sadly that they needed to sell that portion of our land and those trees were cut down. But grandma did not stopped gardening as she started planting some vegetables in our vacant lot such as bitter gourd, sponge gourd and spinach greens. But later all spaces were cemented and vegetables were removed.

Just recently, we started to plant squash and chili pepper, and I was able to grow some lemon seedlings posted here Future Lemon Tree in the Pot, Squash and Chili Pepper. Starting gardening again brings back happy memories and hope of being able to eat fresh produce again.

Reading the Homesteading Challenge 4 with themed Bucket List created by a homesteader Steemian made me think of what are the things I would like to have right now. Thanks for making this contest @kiaraantonoviche 😊

My Homesteading Bucket List 😊

Lot

lot.jpg

  • Definitely what I needed the most right now is more space. I would like to have my own farm in a province someday. Right now living in the city, having additional space for gardening would be really great. So that I could plant more vegetables and small type of trees that do not require lots of space and soil.

Pots

pots.jpg

  • This will be the easiest to fulfill in my bucket list for now. I am actually planning to buy some pots these coming days for my future lemon tree and for additional vegetables just like onions, garlic and tomato fruit. We have used/recycled some paint containers and broken pales as pots already for our other plants like for the aloe vera and fortune plant.

Fish Pond

pond.jpg

  • I always like to have my own fish pond. I used to stay late in our grade school's pond just to watch the fishes there and the dragonflies over some lilies. It was so relaxing and give the sense of feeling happy seeing a natural sight like that.

Free Ranged Native Chickens

chickens.jpg

  • It will be great to have some fresh native eggs for breakfast or anytime of the day for various dishes. Rather than buying the commercialized eggs in the market. It is also a nice sight for me to see the chickens roaming freely and feeding them.

Gardening Essentials/Tools

tools.jpg

  • We currently have a soil shovel and improvised sprinkler. Might be needing some gloves, bigger shovel, natural fertilizers like wood shavings and more soil for the pots.

These will be my homesteading/gardening bucket list for now. 😊

Images from Pixabay

IMG_20170724_133839.jpg

Sort:  

I hope next time you post about homesteading, you already achieved it.

The pots for sure. :D :P

Lol! Hope to see your gardens look beautiful with vibrant colors of your plants. :)

Beautifull House and always be Happy 🌸🌸

Really nice to have such a farm house someday. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

That is a good bucket list! We have some of the same goals.

Thanks, really nice to know. :)

I would love to visit your place after fulfilling all these bucketlist! I'm sure it will be a lovely and relaxing place. ☺️ My mom has a green thumb too and she loves planting so we have our mini garden at the back of our house

Thanks, I hope in the near future. :D

we used to play under a big java plum tree when I was a kid. One of my cousins will climb up the high tree and shake it while we are waiting for the fruits to go down and collect them using our small pails. Small joys bring a lot of memories! I enjoyed your post!

Thanks. Yes, happy memories. :)

It's great that you try and keep doing the things you did when you were younger - it brings up memories! And I hope that you can fulfil your dream of having a farm one day! :) Good luck!

Thanks a lot. :D

Congratulations @zararina, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1031 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1690.46. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great shots :)

Not my photos. :)

I know, but great shots however :)

Congratulations @zararina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86