"Blue on the homestead" photography contest!

@knowledge-seeker does a weekly homesteading photography contest. This week it was blue on the homestead and I struggled but I think I found a few things!
IMG_9044.JPG
My son painted this bluebird box blue.
IMG_9173.JPG
The sky was amazing blue today!
And last but not least, I snapped some photos of my kiddos yesterday morning. My favorite thing on the homestead❤️❤️❤️
IMG_9160.JPG

Sort:  

I am glad you were able to get an entry in. Your son did a good job with the birdhouse and you have a great picture of your family. Great Job!

I like participating in your photography contest! It's fun to find things. I appreciate your kindness! It was a struggle to find blue!

Great entry! I've been scratching my head about blue on our dreary winter homestead. Orange and pink I can do but I think I'll pass on the blue this week. Your kiddos are so cute. Clever blue trio @thefarmerswife

Right! I was going to take pics of chickory but it looks like purple to me. I tried lol

Absolutely gorgeous children! I can see so much of you in your daughter. 😀

Thank you! She's my baby. I think they all favor their daddy. But I'll take anything that says they look like me!

howdy @thefarmerswife! ...yeah right! we know you had him paint the mail box blue so you'd have something blue to take a picture of come on!!
and the sky? you can't count the SKY!! lol! how ya doing tonight farmerswife I'm just givin ya a hard time. I don't know the rules.
If you win that contest with those photos though, I'll eat my hat!
you COULD really win one with that photo of the kids though.. my God!
God bless you all!

This was a tough week! Yellow and red are easy. But blue....it obviously was a struggle. I tried to find an animal with blue eyes but nada! Although the blue bird box does look bad, it was painted by a 6 year old. So maybe I'll get a sympathy vote!

lol! a sympathy vote is better than no votes! hey who does these things anyway and why do you have to take pains to do what they say? lol.
there are so many "color' days and so many contests and this and that..and I have no idea what any of it is or about! lol.
I guess I'm out of the "loop"..that mailbox was actually painted pretty well for a 6 year old!
God bless you guys!
ps-hey I got some great recipes coming up in my next cowboy post, you might be interested in trying a few of them. I hope I at least get feedback about them.

All excellent examples of blue on the homestead!

Thank you! It was iffy!

Lots of blue there! Love the photo of the kids! Such happy faces...summer is agreeing with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11