The Hosmonazis: A distant people, a prophecy, a higher class entity. Part I / II

in #horror6 years ago (edited)

Source

A week before we had received an invitation from Aunt Doris. I, along with my childhood companions, had to visit my family's hometown, my aunt would celebrate the marriage of her daughter, my cousin, we were all very anxious to know the aunt's house. My aunt influenced a lot during our adolescence, we all loved her, just thinking about her made us remember the rich taste of apple pie in the afternoons, or her chocolate with strawberries, not to mention her delicious pastries, those and other things more which she used to please me and my colleagues.

Today, at last the day of the trip has arrived, it will be more than two days until we reach our destination, but we all know that it will be worth it, except for me, who since the day I learned of the trip a story came to mind. that my grandmother told me as a child, one that dates from a little more than 15 years ago, and that had to spend a lot of time to get it out of my head. And if I think of my mother, who never wanted to visit her town again, not even my sister and I know anything about her childhood, I remember that when we barely touched the subject, she disturbed the conversation, as if it were a topic. that brought back bad memories.

I've been thinking about it well, and I think that before I get to your aunt's house, I have to tell you this story, this should make the stay much more fun.

After a few hours of travel, it being too late to continue driving, we set out to make a stop at a hotel.

–In this place we will spend the night, in the morning we will continue the trip–Juan said with an authoritarian tone.

Before settling each one in your room, minutes before we had agreed to go to the terrace of the hotel. I remember perfectly that we all agreed that we should have a wonderful view from that place. While we had a few drinks we discussed the fantastic of our reunion, although we all lived in the same neighborhood, the return to see us was something that became increasingly difficult, unlike at that time the responsibilities of the majority had already changed.

– Hendrick, Patricia, tell us about that place where we went, I remember that Aunt Doris never told us much about it, in fact when I found out that she had returned to her town it was a surprise– Marcos said

Companions where we are going is a mystery, both for me and for my sister. Our mother never wanted to tell us about that place and not to mention Aunt Doris, however there is something I can tell you, and it is a rather obscure story that my grandmother in my childhood told me about that town> Hendrickson said with a trembling voice.

–Ja do not come with terrifying stories, we are no longer teenagers to have that effect on us– Lucia said with an imposing voice.

Lucia you always with those, security seems to be one of your virtues, but I tell them that what I will tell my grandmother at the time of telling me, and after that, insisted many times that I promised that I was never going to go to that town.

I remember it all started one winter night, that night as usual, my grandmother and I made the bed together and then she lay down next to me and start with some of her fabulous stories. I tell you that it never occurred to me at the time to ask if all these stories were true or not, but what I do know, is that what I ended up telling me that night completely marked my life.

– Do not start with that nonsense here we all know your intentions– Juan said with great confidence

Comrades, this is serious, the story of that night is based on a strange event happened in his hometown, and according to her is a curse that fell on his people in its infancy, and has been maintained from generation to generation for the villagers. I remember perfectly that she always recited to me the prayer "never look over your own shadow in the dark" at the time, when I thought I was a little foolish child, since it is like looking at your own shadow, and also in the dark, like Can there be shadow in the dark?

Well, I do not care if they believe me or not, I'll just tell them what she told me that night.

She told me that in the beginning of her village, the first inhabitants who came to these lands were fleeing the Germans, I speak of a history of a people as well as many others that arose because of the migration of people who lived in countries that were affected by the Second World War. said town in its beginnings counted on a little more than 30 people, between them were in great majority people who knew about cultivation in the field, reason why this without a doubt guaranteed the success of its migration, nevertheless everything was not so easy how they planned it. Yes, I know that everything here is going very well, but what is strange about it is that among all of them there was a family with a special practice for cultivation, they believed that to achieve the success of the crop it was necessary to make sacrifices in said land, if something like those stories of witchcraft that have told us since childhood. We know perfectly well that this type of magic believes that life can only be created with more life, so guaranteeing death, meant the beginning of another.

–Yes, I buy it for you, now it continues that my history has begun to call attention to me– Juan said with a curious voice .

The villagers after several months of attempts to create a successful planting, even with such experienced people, was a failure, apparently it was impossible to plant in the black lands of that desolate area.

After several days with rationed food and little reserve food, a certain group of people found themselves in the obligation in the middle of the desperation to consider the practice that said family had already resonated in their head. The leader of the group went to ask about the sacrifice they demanded, the family answered that for the success of the sowing only the life of a child was needed, that of a goat and that of a chicken, and that their practice not only consisted in only killing him and now, if not in this case had to take the head off the child and sew the goat, the chicken would remove the wings and feathers and then put them to the body of the child, in the end as they would have the symbol of a chimera, which they called The Hosmonasis, a superior entity of their culture.

It turns out that after several weeks giving pause, and consultation among the villagers decided to give in to such an idea of

worship. The tributes were decided by lottery among the families, in the end the practitioners achieved their goal, they ended up offering their tribute to their god

After a few weeks it was surprising how the lands changed their appearance, the presence of the first leaves and stem was in sight, apparently the practice had been successful, all the villagers were happy, however what they did not they knew that this rite would bring great benefits and at the same time serious consequences for all, a curse for the people.

According to my grandmother, what that hidden family was that in this rite said supernatural entity would be created and that as a result of all its benefits, all the inhabitants of the town had to carry it on their backs, here it makes a lot of sense that phrase that she always told me. She told me that in her village, all her inhabitants should carry a heavy burden on them.

– You've already begun to give me curiosity, continues that this is getting very interesting– Lucia said with a worried voice

Well, I'm glad to make you change your mind, but I tell you that my grandmother did not tell me much beyond this, after telling me, I remember that she looked at the time on the clock that was next to my bed and left quickly, something scared seemed, to tell the truth I had never seen my grandmother like that.

–That's great, now I'm very curious about that town, in case you did not know then leave high school, I started in a ghost hunting practice, I joined a group that was dedicated to that, so you know I know some of those things– Juan said

Here's the link to the horror contest created by @dirge

Win 6.66 SBD and More! Halloween In Spring: Horror Fiction Contest!

Sort:  

Good very nice.

Regards.

FS

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sneikder from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85