Good Morning from hospital

in #hospital5 years ago (edited)

20190605_062253.jpg
Good morning Steemians!

I haven't posted in a while so I figured I would let you guys know what is going on with me. A couple of days ago, I began having pains in my stomach. I didn't think much of it for the first couple days but on Monday morning it got really bad. My wife convinced me I should go to the emergency room. When I got there and told them what was going on they admitted me. After a cat-scan, they discovered that I had diverticulitis with perforation. Basically that means that everything I eat is getting Spilled Out into my guts! Just kidding it's not really that bad it's probably just a little bit of air but it hurts none the less. So they put me on antibiotics and they're going to keep me here for a couple of days. Hopefully I won't need surgery. Anyway, that's what's going on with me what have you guys been up to?

Ps.

I know this isn't very descriptive, but they got me hooked up on morphine, so I'm not thinking entirely straight.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, I'm so glad that you got to the hospital right away instead of "manning up" indefinitely! Bless your wife for looking out for you! I hope this is fixed with the antibiotics and you don't need surgery. Sending you lots of positive vibes, please get well soon!

Over the weekend, I manned up pretty good, even doing a physical fitness challenge. But then on Monday, I was acting like a little bitch. It hurt pretty bad and I was whining so my wife knew it wasn't something minor. In fact, she suspected either appendicitis or diverticulitis.

Oh wow...sounds like you have pretty high pain tolerance!

Hope you in and out man. My ma has that and she had to change her whole diet plus have 3 surgeries. All the best bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear about that, Witty. I hope she's feeling better. It's definitely scary. I'm really hoping I won't need surgery because they told me if I do, it will be at least two surgeries.

Hope not either man. Good on your woman to take you in😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you feel better soon. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. It really does mean a lot to me.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @moeknows! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Geez. That is not good. Wishing you a speedy recovery.

Hi @moeknows!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.284 which ranks you at #2528 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2521).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wishing you a speedy recovery!

Congratulations @moeknows! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97