TRYING "THE END" EXTREME HOT SAUCE AT PEPPER PALACE

in #hot6 years ago (edited)

Today I took @truconspiracy to my "home away from home!"


Rather than working him to the bone, I decided to treat my friend to some tasty hot sauces and even pick him up a few bottles. I know that @truconspiracy can handle the heat, so we went up to Pepper Palace in Branson, MO.

TRYING "THE END" HOT SAUCE AT PEPPER PALACE VLOG

In the video above, you get to watch us enjoy the best/worst hot sauce that the Pepper Palace had available! But... for the non-video folks, here's a few photos too!

Since the Pepper Palace is a whole store devoted to hot sauces and salsas, I figured it would be the perfect place to take @truconspiracy out for some tasty fun. You can actually sample every hot sauce in the house, so we had a really good time!

Lots of familiar "super hot" peppers are used to season and flavor the sauces, like the Ghost "Bhut Jolokia" Pepper and the Carolina Reaper. There were all sorts of flavors and heat levels, so taste testing was took a while. Since they had a "Buy 5 - Get One Free" promo going on, I picked up three for our family and three bottles for @truconspiracy to take home.

Eventually, we ended up at "the End." It was certainly hot, but we handled it. Of course, we've got more experience than a lot of folks, so that probably helped! Overall, I say we passed with flying colors.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-the-end

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Well, I like to actually taste my food, LOL! But that might be a fun place to visit anyway. Glad you guys had fun.

Don't give that to the Little-peppers!
:D

hey, @smithlabs. I agree with the tasting the food part. There are many peppers which do nothing more but take over. My wife is from Mexico and sometimes it's like the chili pepper is in the meal just out of tradition or in some cases to mask the flavor of the food (because they will eat some things I'd rather not).

That said, there are some chili peppers I know of that compels you to eat more because there's just enough to enhance the flavor, but not so much that you can't stand to eat it. For me chili chipotle can be one of those chilis.

I like peppers for spice, and I use them a lot. I made garden omelettes this morning with Jalapenos in with the other goodies; It was GOOD! But I do NOT even plant Habaneros, no interest here.

I like chipolte too, and most chilli is really good! I have an Elder at church from Mexico originally, he told me that GOD Made armadillos so Mexicans would have something to eat on a half shell...I am not sure if he was kidding or not; he is a mess, and it is hard to tell, LOL! :D

Come to think of it, he also told me not to eat the seeds, he said that was where most of the heat was in a pepper!

Seeds first, then the veins. But then you might end up missing out completely on the spice then, depending on the pepper. Habaneros is an example of an over powered chili pepper. Just not a favorable spice to flavor ratio.

I think I've heard that saying before, but in the one or two times I've heard it was meant to be a joke (though it generally falls flat). I think it comes about from the fact that many Mexican families eat as much of the animal they have available as they can. I suppose that might include some armadillos, but I haven't personally witnessed anyone eating one.

You mentioned an Elder at church told you this. Which church? :)

Adventist Fellowship. Val is a really Good MAN; whom I respect a lot! I would expect them to use what they have, no different that poor families in the mountains back east eating Possums!

If they keep spending with no limit; we might all have to join them in both!

Since your Sweetie is good at feeding you, you need to share some recipes! I love Mexican food too! :)

The recipes I can share would end up being mostly an ingredients list. My wife cooks in true Mexican style (a dash of this, a pinch of that) and it varies from time to time. However, I do participate with the folks behind the Food Fight Friday tag, and there's bound to be something I'll be posting about her food or something I've attempted. Not this week. I made Pad Thai, so that's what's going up there.

Okay. Adventist Fellowship. Very good. I wonder when I see the term Elder used (capitalized) because it usually denotes an office or a title, as opposed to *mind your elders." I belong to the LDS Church, where we also have Elders, and some of them are full-time missionaries, who may or may not be from the U.S. So when you said an Elder from Mexico, I wondered. :)

Well, I don't know if it's necessary for wife's family to use all of the animal, but they tend to do it anyway. :)

Not wasting is smart, And I cook the same way, LOL! My wife is in a wheelchair, so I do most of the cooking. She suffers through my cooking!

Once a month we cook for the homeless, and the last time was Mexican food! We will do Italian this month. :)

Elder is an office above the Deacons.

re: Deacons

Ah, yes. Very good.

re: cook for the homeless

A worthy cause. Now, is this part of the church, in conjunction with a shelter or community program of some kind, or is it just you and your wife doing it on your own. All very compassionate, regardless. Just getting at scope, I guess, since there are bound to be plenty of hungry folks to feed.

I'd say my family does too the once a week I'm currently in the rotation but so far no one is willing to be boot me off of it. I think I need to try harder, but I have too great of a self-preservation instinct. :)

This certainly isn't a place for me! :D But you're alive on the proof photo so I guess it went well on your side!

It's nice to be able to enjoy spicy food, if it's too spicy it can make your stomach stomach heartburn ... !!! get ready to go in - out of the water closet, friend

Ah man, I thought you were going to make him cry. You guys can't have any tastebuds left....
I have now added one to my list, ghost ketchup that sounds rather intriguing.

I wish i can be there someday to eat such tasty spicy foods. ..😋😋😋

Nice article again @papa-pepper and greetings from Germany!

I'm not sure we have a place like that around here, but I'd like to take my wife to one some day. She's from Mexico, grew up on hot chilis and so it would be fun and interesting to see which ones she could handle and what might actually make her sweat. :)

Looks like a fun time was had by all, and it's good to get the little peppers trying the hotter stuff out now so they can enjoy it later in life. Work up the immune system or burn off the tastebuds, however you like to refer to it. :)

They don't happen to have water or milk available there to douse any spice flames in our mouth, do they? Or is strictly bring your own? :)

Our family would love a trip to that store! We love spicy food and different flavour combinations. We could probably spend a good amount of time there and come home with a few bottles too! Nice choice of a place to end a beautiful time together!

Did you guys say pepper poker? I'm down! Hope you guys like Texas Holdem. Looks like those ghost pepper chips I was telling you about probably wouldn't stand a chance LOL. In my hometown in Florida is a place called 420 Munchies that makes the worlds hottest wings. In fact, the fat dude from the show Man Vs. Food came to our town so he could go to 420 Munchies and try the worlds hottest wings. He failed LOL. They were too hot for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73