Party! Party! Party!

in #houseparty6 years ago (edited)

20180607_123253.jpg

We've been in our new house almost 6 months now. Aside from being completely unpacked and half the garden set up, weve done bugger all to the house or the furnishings.

Weve got two outdoor sets in layby waiting for crypto to get it's shit together, bedside tables are also in order, leaks on the deck...

Basically our house is not really up to our standard of "presentable" BUT with everything going on with our group of friends.. The funeral, hubby's birthday on the same day, ups, downs, mates dropping off the face of the planet and my 1 year Steemit anniversary coming up, we decided it's time to get the gang together and throw a party.

After all, these are the people who would not give two shits about how our house looks and instead would want to see which drinks have in the esky 😆 So we're not worried they'll pick at the house, and if they were to do it, the beer goggles will definitely be on, so it's all good.

I've also decided to use this party as a guage to see how many people can fit comfortably on the property, how much food/alcohol is enough and how having one toilet will go.

We are expecting roughly 13 (max 16) people and as our custom in the group whoever is hosting provides food and drinks. But everyone also brings their own meat (the boys like their tomahawk steaks) and drinks (not everyone is a red wine drinker) just cos they like what they like.

Food wise it might be hard to get an actual read on correct servings as these parties aren't about food, but i want to see how 13 people will go with a grazing table.

Drinks wise I reckon each of us can drink for two people. If we add the amount of shots we have, that might confuse things, but I'll figure it out.

First thing's first though I need to let the crew know so I made the invite.

In the past we'd do the old SMS and send that to everyone. But I don't buy credit for my mobile and since I have everyone on Facebook I make up invites instead and send it to everyone via messenger.

It's a pretty cool invite if I say so myself and I wanted to show you guys the process.

Best viewed on mobile.

The Invite

It's a pretty easy and straightforward invite. Didn't take much time to whip it up and I reckon it does the trick.

Here's my very simple process.

Some basic triangles for the mountains.

Moon, stars and the intro message.

Added some icons and more party details.

More design touches.

And she's done!

15.jpg

It wasn't until it was sent that I started coming up with ideas like turning it into a Pajama Jammy Jam.

What's that you say?
It is only one of the greatest products of the 90s my friends.

My 16th birthday party was a Pajama Jammy Jam, complete with TLC style silk pjs for the ladies.

Unfortunately it's too cold for silk pjs and it might be too late to sell the idea to everyone.

Regardless, I reckon it'll still be a good night. The Singstar will be out and we're thinking offering up a bounty to whoever can figure out how to chop this tree down.

20180607_121646.jpg

I can see the lads now. Beers in hand, surrounding this tree and debating on which way is best and if we're lucky they would have figured it out and chopped it up that arvo.

9 days to go! It's gonna go off! I. Cannot. Wait!

When was the last time you hung out with your besties?

❤ Arly

Sort:  

Sweet invite. I'd burn that sucker in place. Just light a fire under it, keep a bucket of water handy and sit around it drinking beer.
It won't spread along the trunk cause it's too high off the ground.
Tell us what you ended up doing.

I did not think about the burning! Im just worried it'll go pear shape and next thing you know everything else is on fire 😱 I will do. That reminds me I gotta let them know to bring chainsaws 😆

Where's it going to spread? There's 2 metres of green grass in every direction. Still day, the smoke will bother the neighbours less than the chainsaw, particularly in Winter.

I was thinking embers could fly up and turn one of the trees around us into a giant candle. Burning it will give us the biggest fire "pit" ever though...... Im gonna put it out there and see what they reckon 😁

An ember light enough to float up high is going to lose most of it's heat before it lands anywhere good. Everything looks pretty green. Unless there's a big puddle of petrol somewhere out of frame, I think they'll agree with me.

Bonfire! Bonfire! Bonfire! If we do it Ill make sure to upload the video 🤞

Theyll wish the chainsaw was still on once we get the singstar out 😆

Hope no one calls the cops...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Brilliant invitation! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87