Learn to build your own GIF motion images with fun

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

Since after I joined Steemit, I always wanted to learn how some of the Steemians able to develop a nice GIF image for their blog as well as their showcase pictures. I have done several google search for a similar free software to produce the GIF picture and I have noted that members in @TeamMalaysia group often use it. The name of the GIF maker software is https://giphy.com/

This is a free GIF maker available online. To use it, you have to sign up with your email address OR login with your facebook account username. After you have a login, click on the create button to start your recording. The procedure is very simple, just follow instruction when the screen appears.

After you have hit the "create" button on the top menu ( right ), an image source screen appears, then click on the left selection "Choose Photo or GIF, (in my case). I picked this option because I wanted to create a GIF image with the flower photos I took this morning. Instead of inserting static photos, I want to see the impact after they are created into GIF.

I have to explore the other two option though. You may explore it yourself and share your findings if you can. So far, this free version of GIF maker is easy to use and more decoration options. I have seen the end results of GIF images created by GIPHY.com are more impressive. This is the reason I shared this post.

Once your photos are selected, hit the "open" button in your explorer, then your photos will be generated into a GIF. From here, you need to hit the "Continue to Decoration button on the bottom right to continue. From this screen, you can start with a simple caption text which looks like the gif image

After selected a few images from your source, then wait for it to create the GIF. To make the GIF look uniform, you may need to prepare the images in similar sizes.

Once you got a hang of it, then you can explore the other build in features to enhance your GIF image. A simple enhancement is to include a row of text in the caption input box as a shown in the screenshot.

Below are the photos I used on the GIF maker.



Disclaimer

  • The screenshots are taken from my account with GIPHY.com
  • All images above are for illustration and reference ony. Your result with this software may vary
  • The flower photos used with the software are taken by @digitalmind
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this, this will come in handy one day.

yes indeed. there is app version for Andriod and iOS version. I have used it for simple GIF creation but I did not try the enhance feature though.
With the application version, then the mobile phone blogging in Steemit is quite complete
Cheers

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78