How To: Build A Farmer's Knife part 4

in #howto6 years ago


This time I am going to take you through adding the wooden scales to the blade.

I start with cutting out the handle shaped scales. I smooth and align them using the belt sander. Once they are a matching set I shape the part that will be touching the blade.

As an added treat, I managed to get the scales attached to the blade. This messy process just takes patience. It isn't perfect, but I can replicate it everytime. I hope you all enjoy this. @bowentroyer @thefarmerswife


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think there will be a couple of boys that will be really happy to recieve these.

I hope so! I love it. I hope they turn out how I imagine. That's always the goal. Haha

Very impressive. They just keep looking better and better.

Well hold onto your britches...I am shaping the handles today!

Cannot wait to see that walnut handle all finished out. It is going to be pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77