HOW TO FILLET A FISH - EDUCATIONAL VIDEO

in #howto6 years ago

This is a very helpful skill to learn.


I was recently enjoying how simple filleting a fish was, and then I thought back to when @grandpa-pepper showed me how to do it. It made me realize that many people out there may not know how to do it. I figured that putting out a video demonstrating it for others could potentially help a lot of people. Fishing is certainly fun enough on its own, but being able to also get a meal out of the activity can be much more beneficial.

Remember, you can teach a man to fish, but if he doesn't know how to fillet his catch, it may not help.

DISCLAIMER

No fish was hurt in the making of this video. The fish was hurt before the making of this video and was dead long before the filming began. If this sounds mildly to severely offensive to you, please remember the words of Kurt Cobain of Nirvana fame; "It's okay to eat fish 'Cause they don't have any feelings."

If he was being sarcastic, my apologies, because I missed that part.

HOW TO FILLET A FISH VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-fillets

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I actually watched this all the way through, @papa-pepper. My dad and I used to go fishing when I was a kid but that was 30 years ago. I thought it was a good idea to refresh my filet knowledge so I could survive a few extra weeks during the apocalypse.😂

Nice! Good idea, and glad that you watched the whole thing. I tried to cover everything while keeping it short, so hopefully it'll help some people.

Thanks for useful info, Mate!...:)...

Pepper family are skillful and talented familly i love this family

Thank you so much!

THANKS TO SHARE THIS VIDEO, SO EDUCATIVE. CONGRATULATIONS.

When is the Steemit Fish Fry taking place? Let's eat!

That sounds great!

simple but useful. thank you @papa-pepper

Thank you for checking it out!

Just a quick messaage to you buddy...
We moved you into our new time slot for Hots or Shots.
Your episode will air today (friday) at 4pm EST.
Jam out with your clam out!
#hotsorshots

Got it! I can't wait!!!!

6...lol...I got stuck in traffic.
It's up now.

Very good video! It is amazing how many tourists fish in Alaska and don't know how to fillet a salmon out. I know a man who sits on the docks and makes $30,000 a summer filleting fish for tourists.

Wow! That's a pretty good gig!

the fish is very tasty, I like this fish when it is fried.

Thank you for posting this, @papa-pepper. I and my son needed a refresher on this. Maybe we have been unlucky in having people off the boats do it for us. I think it is an important skill to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89