Traditional Huichol embroidery (and photos from Real de Catorce).

 huichol-embroidery-1.jpg

 huichol-embroidery-2.jpg

 huichol-embroidery-3.jpg

The Huichol are a group of natives originating from central Mexico, they are world famous for there amazing embroidery and beautiful handicraft. The spiritually devoted people from this tribe make a pilgrimage once a year from their current lands in western Mexico to a place called Real de Catorce, where they perform a yearly ceremony, they visit a holy place called "El Cerro del Quemado" up in the mountains.

I have been there my self it's a great place to visit if you feel the calling, a great place for visions.

It was a bit of a private and spiritual adventure, but I will share a few images here.
Maybe I'll share some more in the future, the photos are taken by me @friendly-fenix
they are copyrighted, but you can use them if you give @friendly-fenix some credit.

sign.jpg

cactus.jpg

El-Quemado-vista.jpg
This is the view from the edge of the sacred ground down towards the town,
if you look closely you can see the lights down there...

•Follow
•Upvote
•Resteem
•Comment

Sort:  

Howdy there friendly-fenix! hey I thought you were going away for awhile and now I see that I missed this post! Well I guess you're still away but anyway I am so impressed with this amazing embroidery work, it's fantastic! Do they sell their work? how are you doing anyway and what are you doing?

Lovely work.

Beautiful embroidery and gorgeous photos. Wpuld love to visit one day. So many places and so little time.. and funds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful. I love indigenous weaving and embroidery

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm interested in hearing g more about it being a great place for visions. That sounds like an interesting story/experience:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful landscape and very beautiful history, very captivating all thanks for sharing.

I want to thank you for your participation in the "Santa Venezuela" initiative organized by our good friend @crypto.piotr.

Thanks for collaborating with us you really helped us a lot.

Blessings!

Beautiful ornaments! And the last photo is the best!

Thank you friendly-fenix! You've just received an upvote of 74% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Dear @friendly-fenix

I just visited your account to see if you posted anything new lately and I see that you're taking a break?

Hope you're not done with Steemit and you will be back with some interesting publications soon :)

Yours
Piotr

Hello @friendly-fenix! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31