Steemit Monthly Scholarship Support For Al-Amin and His Family

in #humanity6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Yesterday evening, I had to complete multiple tasks in the evening. I visited slum to deliver steemit monthly financial support to AL-Amin and his family. He was in his uncle house but her younger sister and mother was present to take the help. It is around 10 Month we support Al-Amin by providing financial assistance through @SchoolForSDG4. He was working 10 -12 hours in a day with monthly salary 25 USD. I was not surprised or shocked as it is very common to see these case here. But when my friends on steemit read his story, they came forward to support him. One of them is @tecnosgirl. She was sponsoring this scholarship fund last few months.

20180606_220839.jpg

6 June 2018

Last 8 months, @SchoolForSDG4 was funded by you more generously. The development of the project within steemit blockchain made the project more visible to the world. @SchoolForSDG4 is the first steemit community funded charity school run by Mohammed Abdul Aziz ( @Azizbd ) for more than 2 years. The school started fundraising on steemit in June 2017 and started to get attention to whales and communities based on steemit. The school receives tremendous support from many whales and dolphins.

More than a year ago when I started to promote my social activities, I didn't know what is waiting for me and who is reading the post. Though I can't support my followers often, the unconditional support from my supporters encourages me a lot. I don't know if @ned knows what he has done in Bangladesh with the platform. It is heartwarming to see how a big community supports the school with the crypto fund. I was able to bring him to school around a year ago with the support from steemians.

20180509_230623.jpg

9 May, 2018

20180409_205723.jpg

9 April, 2018

20180310_204032.jpg

10 March, 2018

The pictures are the proof of humanity we together made. Al-amin is now a regular student of @SchoolForSDG4. He had started his first schooling on 20 April 2018 but stopped before finish the academic year due to poverty. I was trying to support him best possible way but was not able to help financially as a mean of scholarship or donation.

20180208_214941.jpg

08 February 2018

20180105_180552.jpg

5 January 2018


5 December, 2017

20171101_223152.jpg

1 November, 2017

@SchoolForSDG4 is giving 18.75 USD to Al-amin mother every month as scholarship benefits for Al-amin. The donation allows her to pay house rent or use for other necessary things which supposed to be contributed by Al-amin at age 11.

IMG-20170929-WA0002.jpg

29 September, 2017

@SchoolForSDG4's fundraising period for the month May-June will finish on 14 June 2018. We already have raised $189.401 SBD and 9.216 STEEM for the month.

Read More about me and my projects


Monthly Food gifts for Underprivileged families.

by @Azizbd

Mr. President

by @Azizbd

My Last 30 Days Humanitarian Activities ( May-June, 2017)

by @Azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-11

by @Azizbd

Yesterday We Arranged Monthly Food Program For @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-11

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Go ahead with all the good initiatives. Underprivileged people are getting benefited from your great initiatives. Thanks.

It is great to see this young man able to go to school. The education he receives hopefully will eventually bring him a better life.

AL-Amin, you are the future. Learn all you can!

Thank you @r2cornell for your kind words. Also thanks for the recent donation for kids. It will definitely help AL-amin and his friends to continue education at @SchoolForSDG4. So much love from Bangladesh to you.

It is my pleasure. It is wonderful to see @SchoolForSDG4 to such important work!

It is great that you are able to give this help to the family.

A Dollar A Day is happy to be able to continue to support your work with @SchoolForSDG4.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


good, very good
I like your post @azizbd
greetings from @razi04

wow great news , very good mentality .

I really like it

Upvote you . I always try to follow your post .

And thanks for sharing @azizbd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17