Today we allocated EID Gifts to 50 underprivileged women

in #humanity6 years ago

Dear all,

Today we had a busy day since morning. After a lot of invites, today was full of women at our home. They came from different slums to collect some food gifts. As we allocate gifts every year and often in different occasion, people have an expectation on us. We also love to arrange the allocation program as we know how much people need us.

20180611_121524.jpg
11 June 2018

There were around 50 underprivileged women inside of our home. They were taking their gifts while leaving it. EID is very special day for all Muslims, but unfortunately, the day is not equally celebrated. As we live in surrounded by city slums, we find many people lives below the poverty level.

I am so lucky that my family have the background of helping community people and that's why our family networks sometimes come forward to support our community people through us. Today, some of the women from wealthy family came forward to allocate gifts at our home. We arranged the program to make it successful.

20180611_121049.jpg

20180611_121028.jpg

Women were sitting in the waiting room. And when the guest came to our home we started to allocate them.

20180611_121328.jpg

My brother was allocating the gifts. Each packet contains oil, flour, shemai, sugar.

20180611_121356.jpg

20180611_121816.jpg

20180611_121715.jpg

20180611_122043.jpg

My brother took a group picture after the allocation program. I found few mothers of my school kids came too at our home to take the gifts. We allocated 50 cards yesterday as selected people who will only able to take the gifts. As my brother going to play election next month, many of his supporters also help him often to continue to support his community. Also I am trying to bring support from my networks. My brother does many social activities for few years but he rarely shares these on Facebook or any social media.

20180611_122158.jpg

The aunty came lately after the program has finished already. But we had the bag left who couldn't able to come in time. I was also preparing myself for the afternoon as we have the plan to allocate EID gifts to our school kids. I already have invited my kids and they should come to school at 4:30 PM. I slept very less today and I thought it will be harder fasting day for me. But I have an expectation to complete all these things successfully. I will make another post soon to let you know how it was.

Read More about me and my projects


Visiting slums to Invite our kids || We are going to allocate EID gifts for 55 Kids and 50 Women Tomorrow

by @Azizbd

Yesterday we allocated foods to 50 underprivileged kids.

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 44

by @Lindahas

Today we are going to allocate Foods to 50 slum kids and arrange Ifter for 100 Local Community People

by @Azizbd

Steemit Blockchain Based Community Organisation To Empower Youths From Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Being honest like everything, you are intelligent and inspiring and improving the world in ways big and small through kindness, generosity, and education. Keep up the good work and you truly deserve respect.

Thank you for your kind words @anikaa . Thank you for your support.

Many institutions should take their example, help people in need, we must be human and feel the pain and misery of those who do not have to eat, I really congratulate, continue well, are inspiration and example for many.

Thank you for your nice comment. I hope there will be such cause too for better world and humanity.

Thank you for the amazing support as always

nice activity bro..

Good job dear.

Thank you very much

Happy to see that in this bad era where a brother can not see the another brother happy, you came up and shown your kindness. I heartily respect you dear keep it up. May yu get rewarded here in this world ans hereafter. We should really take of all humans , as biggest religion is humanity. Well done @aziz. Pretty impressive and Happy Eid in advance!!!!

Thank you for your kind words and support.

That is beautiful.
Eid Mubarak to all!

Eid Mubarak too

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89