Tree Tuesday - A Walk in the Park

n0hskhst0g.jpg

Lined up like soldiers along the edge of park. Planted many years ago with the creation of the park, it looks like only one tree didn't live to today's maturity.

vemy04eukl.jpg

They are almost perfectly aligned.

fey0qnawm2.jpg

Unlike these trees, at the Garden of the Gods State Park in southern IL, who grew where they pleased in chaotic splendor.

s2bkwyo7jc.jpg

And these trees at Ramsey Lake State Park.

Like in life, there can be beauty in both order and in chaos. You just have to appreciate each for their own unique qualities.

This has been this week's edition of Tree Tuesday for @old-guy-photos!

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note5.

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


final blockcard.JPG
Link to Blockcard

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

xjcw0p72hv.jpg

Get your copy of our current book "Voices in the Darkness" here. A new book will be coming out June 1st!

usabanner-compact-blueeyes8960.png

Sort:  

@blueeyes8960, I sent you a week ago and today 3 FREEX (so, in total 6 FREEX). And I sent last week 3 FREEX to @crypt-skip for his participation in that contest.
Please, check and tell me if you received the tokens, and if yes then write "Received" in that post

Yes, I got them👍, thanks, and I went to your post and confirmed.

Nice :) Perfectly aligned :)

@matkodurko almost looks like a surveyor must have planted them, lol.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @blueeyes8960,
Is narrative connected to steem or a completely seperate platform?

Posted using Partiko Android

@jeanlucsr It's a completely separate platform. It's still in BETA right now but they have some really good ideas that favor content creators. I'm not giving up STEEM, I'm adding Narrative. I post a lot of things I create here, over there, or vice versa. Here's a short introductory video - of course, it's their promotion, but it does give you an idea of what they're trying to accomplish.

Thanks for sharing. Added to the watchlist 👍.

Posted using Partiko Android

So pretty~

I love trees in the wilderness also but there's something so lovely and orderly with trees at a park, isn't there? :)

Very lovely post <3

@veryspider Thanks! That was exactly what I was saying in my post - both ways are beautiful. Thanks for the lovely comment. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85