"Nonsense Report (8 Jun. 2019)" by Richard F. Yates

Saturday... Worked a closing shift last night, and spent about four hours washing dishes... For most folks, this might be unfun, but I have a haunted back (several ghosts and two demons live in my spinal column), so by about 1:00 A.M., I was in SERIOUS pain! My Uncle Randy has explained to me, many times, (once with a wrench), that pain builds character, so I tried to soldier through. I made it almost another hour before the manager on duty felt sorry enough for me to send me home! (Ha!) I did my best to finish my appointed tasks, but I was feeling pretty awful by the end... (I was seriously overheated and probably dehydrated as well), but I drove home, had a bunch of water, changed out of my work clothes, and felt better. I went to bed and read some digital comics on my e-reader for a while, until I finally felt myself transported to dreamland, around 3:00 A.M.

And I woke up, feeling pretty good, at about 8:00 A.M. today. That's a solid five hours sleep!!! Not bad...

Update on my Game Grumps post!!! I can't believe I forgot to include this bit in the original article, but I have a crap memory---(the reason I carry a notebook at all times!!! I just forget, sometimes, to check my notes!!! Ha!) Anyway, while my younger daughter, Elvis, was visiting the merch booth towards the end of the Game Grumps Live show, she grabbed one of these extremely cool STARBOMB pins for me!!! (I love it!)

I love cool, colorful bits of memorabilia, of this variety. (I have a collection of Disneyland pins, too, even though Disney, as a corporation, is completely evil...)

So today, after running a few errands, I find myself with just enough time to watch one of my favorite bad films, Mad Monster Party (a co-creation between stop motion masters, Rankin and Bass, and Mad Magazine creator, Harvey Kurtzman, AND sci-fi / horror superfan, Forrest J. Ackerman (who also created the brilliant magazine, Famous Monsters of Filmland!) It's goofy and weird and funky (in most senses of the word)---and I'm definitely going to have to do a full review of this film one of these days...

Further updates: I sent a print order in for my new zine and for the paper copies of my Angry Old Guy Digital Tender (on two different types of paper, one with 25 percent cotton in the mix, to see what the different colors and textures look like!) Bringing a digital creation into the physical world: It's a kind of magic! (And it's also the title of a Queen song!)

And, the last bit of "news nonsense" that I have for today is this minuscule bit: the wifey and I are smurfing northward later this afternoon to attend a graduation party for one of her coworker's kids. If anything weird happens at the party or on the drive to and/or fro (alien abduction, missing time, Bigfoot sighting, burning bushes and religious revelations, etc.,) I'll be sure to write up a full report and keep you nice folks in the loop!!!

Alrighty, time to fold some laundry...

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@richardfyates, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: richardfyates
New sending account balance: 275097
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b63529f3d102e76cbabd3f75ae26437418f68f17
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73