A Fair Joke to Send You Up - Enjoy with Troy!

in #humor6 years ago (edited)


Source

Here is a funny joke for you. It is state fair time here in Iowa, so this one is appropriate.

Fred and his wife, Betty, went to the Iowa State Fair every year. Every year Fred would say, "Betty, I'd like to ride in that there airplane." And every year Betty would say, "I know Fred but that airplane ride costs twenty dollars and twenty dollars is twenty dollars."

This year Fred and Betty went to the fair and Fred said, "Betty I am 79 years old and if I don't take that airplane ride this year, I may never get another chance." Betty, responded back, "That there airplane ride cost twenty dollars and twenty dollars is twenty dollars."

The pilot overheard them and said, "Folks i'll make you a deal. I will take you both up for a ride. If you can stay quiet for the whole ride and not say a word, I'wont charge you. But if you say one word it is twenty dollars."

Fred and Betty agreed and up they went. The pilot did all sorts of twists and turns, rolls and dives, but not a word was heard. He did is maneuvers and tricks over again, but still not a word.

They landed and the pilot turned to Fred, "By golly I did every thing I could think of to get you to yell out but you didn't." Fred replied, "Well, I was going to say something when Betty fell out. But twenty dollars is twenty dollars."

Hope you enjoyed the humor.

You would think a life would be worth more. Maybe Betty didn't have her set belt on. Did she think there was an additional cost to that? LOL

images (9).png

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote ore resteem - Blessings - Troy

Sort:  

That's the wrong airplane.
Its one of these:
RedBiplane.jpg

But, how much did Betty spend on Perfume and Hand Bags?

Thank you my dear friend. I updated the post. Yes she probably spent way too much and poor Fred probably did not speak up. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76