US Ambassador to Estonia Resigns in Frustration Over Trump

in #humor6 years ago

US Ambassador to Estonia Resigns in Frustration Over Trump: The US ambassador to Estonia is resigning in frustration with President Donald Trump's comments about - and treatment of - European allies. The ambassador went on to add that about the only way he could keep the Estonian ambassadorship under a Trump presidency would be to just stay e-stoned all day long.
Estonian Ambassador.jpg
Thai Man Arrested With 10,000 Pairs of Stolen Underwear: Police say that a man in Thailand has been arrested with more than 10,000 pairs of stolen underwear. One thing’s for sure, even if he can’t change his ways, he’ll definitely have a change of underwear. Lawyers for the man are expecting just a brief incarceration.
UNderwear Thief.jpg
German Man Blows Himself Up After Family Argument: According to local police, a 49-year-old man from a small German village blew himself up by setting off explosives inside his car following a fight with his family. Witnesses say that after the family argument, the poor guy just went all to pieces. His last words were “look Ma, no Hans!”
German Man.jpg

Sort:  

If this is an entry to comedy open mic please follow the rules of change the tag.

Hi my friends - a few weeks ago, someone suggested I should post here. I am not trying to "compete" with anyone or come out ahead of whatever they wrote. I just wanted people to read and hopefully enjoy my take on current events. If you think I shouldn't post here, I'm fine with that - just let me know and I'll stop.

Ah...

You need to include

(Comedy Open Mic 20) in the title.

Write something funny

Then nominate two people...

Then it will be ok ^^

Hi @mineopply - thanks, but how do I nominate​ someone? Also, how does one have any idea what round it is?

Check out the @comedyopmic blog. They post the rules there and the round :-)

Just write at the bottom of the post:

I nominate @thing-1 and @thing-2 to write a funny post for comedy open mic...

But nominate real Steemians that you know.

Good luck

Dude , this is a good post. As said before just edit it slightly on the title and nominate 2 people. I always just pic random people that I don't even know to be honest. comedy open mic is a great community on here and growing fast, they also have a discord room where everyone just goes and horses around, except amir I think they say he is just trying to get everyones goat. You will like it.

Thank you for your entry, @johnnyrobish. Read the rules here on how to make this an official entry and eligible for a prize.

Hi my friends - a few weeks ago, someone suggested I should post here. I am not trying to "compete" with anyone or come out ahead of whatever they wrote. I just wanted people to read and hopefully enjoy my take on current events. If you think I shouldn't post here, I'm fine with that - just let me know and I'll stop.

Hi @johnnyrobish, we welcome all posts. The tag #comedyopenmic is for the community, just adding the "Comedy Open Mic Round 20" in the title and nominating 2 people will make your post a valid entry.

I was only suggesting as this is a funny post and I'd like to see it qualify for a prize. Also valid entries get an upvote from the community account @comedyopenmic.

Hi @take5 - thanks, but how do I nominate​ someone? Also, how does one have any idea what round it is?

Wow, 10,000 pairs? His house must be overflowing with underwear. We need captain underpants to come to the rescue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88