Finding Antler sheds

in #hunting5 years ago

Lucky Antler shed day. I always consider any find of an antler shed a lucky day. Found this fresh shed on my way walking up the driveway to the mailbox today.

Not more than a day or two old, still pink on the bottom! The Sig Sauer P365 just there for scale, and is my new carry gun to the mailbox. That long tine is just over 12 inches from fork to tip.

IMG_20190311_154013.jpg
Now if I can just find a shed from one of those monster deer I posted a while back!

Sort:  

Hmm, so you walked far and wide in the great wilderness to find this? >House to mailbox. 😁

A pretty good find mate, no matter where you got them.

Nice Sig.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, Yes this was an easy nice find, only about 10 feet off my driveway. Now that it's time I'll definitely be taking some longer walks looking for those bigger ones! Now if I can just find these!
ColoradoBuck201808192.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16