EOS BP Live Streamed on Huobi Talk

in #huobitalk6 years ago (edited)

I’m not a video guy and generally don’t like to spend too much of my time and internet bandwidth on watching videos. Of late, I’m trying to inculcate a habit of watching some videos too. While watching some of the videos, I realized how much of those beautifully packed content I was missing. But still I haven’t given a try on watching live stream. Some years back, I had tried it but had to give up because of ultra-slow internet speed at my end.

Yesterday morning, while browsing through my Twitter feed, I accidentally clicked on a Huobi Talk link. And I landed on this live stream where several EOS Block Producers were discussing their thoughts and experiences on EOS. The live stream was playing as good as any other video. So I decided to watch it. It continued for over two and a half hour. The discussion was so interesting that I chose not to go away from it.

If you have any interest in blockchain technology and EOS in particular, I’d highly recommend you to watch this video …but yeah, I should tell you that it’s a long one. In fact, I too wanted to watch it again ….esp. the initial portion which I had missed but couldn’t take out time for it so far. But it should be good for the coming weekend. Here you go:

The live stream was in two parts:

Part 1: State of Governance


EOS42- David Packham - Head of Strategy and Community
EOS New York - Kevin Rose - Co-Founder and Head of Community
EOSeoul - Eliot Dongwon Shin - CEO of EOSeoul China
Huobi Mining Pool - Denny Wu - Operations Manager

Part 2: State of Technology


eosDAC - Luke Stokes, eosDAC Launch Team
EOS Asia - DaFeng Guo - Co-Founder
EOSphere - Ross Dold, Co-Founder
Huobi Mining Pool - Denny Wu - Operations Manager

The discussion revolved around several important aspects of EOS chain including the EOS constitution, governance, ECAF issues, RAM speculation and more.

The high prices of RAM and its implications on execution of airdrops was also talked about. To tackle with finite RAM capacity, development & optimization of Dapps to operate by consuming less RAM was a very thoughtful insight. However, I don’t understand any technicalities but probably this may be one of the reasons that new blockchains like Elastos are planning to make Dapps run on users device by using their computing power and who knows Dapps running on EOS could run on Elastos too. But this is only my imaginations. EOS Asia’s DaFeng Guo told about the possibilities of running several side-chains by Dapps whereas EOSphere’s Ross told about some way of offloading RAM data that is not needed very frequently …like the one that is okay to be accessed in, say, in a monthly interval. There were several other interesting insights too.

When talking about the importance and effectiveness of consensual governance by 21 BP, eosDAC’s Luke Stokes also referred to the issue of recent freezing of Steem blockchain. He said that all Witness on Steem were unanimous to stop the execution of that illegitimate transaction (of powering down non-existent Steem Power in one’s account) and chose to freeze the blockchain until it was rectified.

The whole discussion was very thought provoking and insightful. I won’t mind spending my time with such informative talks. This weekend I’m planning to watch the Huobi Talk exclusive interview with the Elastos chairman Rong Chen, which was recorded earlier this month.

If you too are interested in watching these live stream, the next streaming is scheduled for Thursday, 12 pm (GMT + 8) and they are doing it every Thursday. Catch them here:

It's a great chance to watch a real power-packed info session right at our homes. These sessions also provide us a live Q & A opportunity with who's who of the industry. Beside this, they also offer some airdrops around these talks, making the offer more lucrative. I'd certainly try to catch them as much as I can.

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

Sounds very interesting. Thanks I'll listen to this.

Thank you for your share. I'm very hopeful of EOS. It will be one of the most important blockchain teknology in near future.

Yes, it's going to revolutionise the blockchain technology for good.

do you know huobi every time they live they stated there airdrop in which they givesaway some amount of valuables coins.

Yeah, I think you need to retweet or share those posts during live streaming session. They have several kinds of promotions ongoing, difficult to keep track of all 😊

Meetings take place on Mondays and Thursdays at 1300 UTC. They will be live streamed from now on if I'm not mistaken. Bancor cofounder will also be present today to talk about the RAM issue. It was a last minute addition to the agenda so I don't know how far we'll get on that.

Thank you for this additional info!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear i upvote you . You also upvote and follow me

@xyzashu resteem done and 75+ vote got from @abir97
Thank you for using our service.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17