Why I'm Sponsoring The Interactive Battle Tournament!

in #ibt6 years ago (edited)

Let me give you some background...

I met a member of the community named @lordnigel earlier this year at a monthly gathering we have to collaborate, and talk about Steemit in our home town of Adelaide.

Initially I hadn't seen his page, so was interested to find out what brought him back to the Steemit window each day to connect with his followers.

There is a huge amount of different and unique content on Steemit, and the technology behind the blockchain is something unique to be embraced and utilized.

Looking at Nigel's profile it highlights some key interests that include: Crypto, Travel, Animals, Nature, Fantasy, Fiction & Illustrations.

He is also the founder of a Interactive Fantasy Series, including IBT on the Steemit platform.

The last part of his profile blurb is what we're going to discuss now :)

He created a blockchain game!

Interactive Battle Tournament, also known as the "IBT" is a game where you battle against a creature that is posted and once defeated you can advance to the next stage.

Completing these stages with help you on your quest to be crowned champion for the active tournament being held.

Using the blockchain and coding, Nigel has enabled the user to enter a variety of words and or symbols in a comment.

Once submitted a reply will come back from a automated bot, that will randomize an outcome for the player during their turn.

This allows the specific player to attack the monster or creature, impacting damage points to progress to the next level.

The "Interactive Battle Tournament" is free to play, and there is a committed following already that love the creative energy Nigel puts into his competitions.

When I spoke to @lordnigel about the growth of the page and ways I can help, he offered to let me test specific features of the game for his player base.

This was fun and allowed me to get a better understanding of how the turn by turn worked and the outcomes.

Are there prizes to be won?

Absolutely and this is how I've found an opportunity to help @lordnigel and his player base for each tournament.

Moving forward I will play a role as a sponsor providing physical silver bullion to the overall winner at the end of the final stage.

The prize will also cover shipping to the winners country of residence no matter the destination.

As part of this my good friend @mattclarke also a member of the #mallsballers has jumped on board to help add some liquid steem as a prize.

Matt and I have made ongoing commitments to not only support a friend, but someone on the platform that is a like minded individual focused on the success of Steemit.

Nigel is a big asset to this platform and I want to make sure he succeeds at all his endeavors, both on and off the blockchain as part of the #mallsballers crew.

Shout out to Nigel & his players!

It's a great initiative to be a part of and I'm really happy to be on-board and contribute a prize to each overall tournament winner :)

If you have any questions feel free to pop them below, so I can help answer them.

Last but definitely not least, check out @lordnigel and the exciting things he is doing on the blockchain!

joint.png

footer 1.gif

Sort:  

Hey Mate, thanks for such a great write up!

IBT has really grown over the last few months from a simple single post and ad-hoc particapants - to a full 1 week long tournament, with huge Steem prizes and interactive fun for all.

if anyone is curious how it all came about.. its all there on steemit under my blog, you can scroll back and see previous tournaments and how its developed up to now over several months

It's a community effort, so while I am the current host, there are also artists, writers, sponsors, players all committing something to its development....the main thing we all have in common is we all met here on Steemit :)

GOOD NEWS I have recently completed a significant code update. It's very experimental, but should really help new players to join in. The entire thing is played out on Steemit, so no need to go off platform :)

TO PLAY Just keep an eye on my blog, in a couple of days time I will launch the enrollment post, with instructions which will officially launch tournament 7..Once enrolled it will take approx 2 minutes of your time every night to play for approx 7 days :)

Oh and yeah its free for anyone to enrol and play (To give everyone a go, the enrolments will stay open for 7 days until the enrolment post closes and then it will officially kick off :)

Again on behalf of the IBT community thanks to sponsors like yourself and @mattclarke for making Steemit a fun place to be

Cheers

How does one get involved?

Just need to keep an eye on my Blog :)

I will try to launch in approx 2 nights time. Everyone will then have 7 days to enrol. Then it's 7 day of play and handing out of physical prizes and major Steem prizes...Hope to see you at enrolment :)

Thanks. I'll check it out and see how I go.

Holy Moly, Silver prizes?!?!
That is mighty generous of you sir. Do I have to roll a 20?

Haha what is it?

a bizarre 20 sided metallic dice....we need one for IBT

Seems fun, I must join this too...... Good job guys, hard work pays off...... I'm in.... Time to do some homework so I know what to do....

Cool mate - this IBT will be heaps of fun.

Hope to see you at the enrolment post shortly :)

This was a really cool thing to do.

Great fun game. Even if you don't play just reading the game background stories and some of the comments from players is hilarious. IBT is a great asset to steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by o07 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@LordNigel and IBT rocks!

I was co-Champion of the last tournament and thanks to @ArtLover or I would have never found out about this.

This next IBT will be my 3rd one and I have to say it's super fun. This is a great way to have fun, get a little Steem or maybe quite a bit and make some awesome friends.

I may return as Judge Killary Dredd
Judge Killary Dredd.jpg
or myself

Tim Ross the Paint Wizard Boss

Tim Ross Icon - Copy.jpg

possibly my other self Doc Castleberry
castleberry.jpg

What Heroes will you choose @o07 & @MattClarke?


Steem On My Friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87