Why I believe Seele is a revolutionary project

in #ico6 years ago

It is CryptoGuru1 back with an updated article on Seele. This time I will be expanding on the research I carried out previously. The earlier research was just me doing some preliminary research in order for me to decide on whether to invest into this project. So for full disclosure I have since invested more into this project and now consider myself a supporter of this project. I would like to advise all of my readers that this is simply my personal opinion and I urge you all to do your own research before considering any type of investment. I would also like to ask that if you enjoy this article please up-vote, follow and share my work. I truly enjoy researching and writing about potential great projects like this, in the crypto space. I believe we as early investors in this blockchain revolution can fair pretty well when this all turns mainstream in the future, I would also urge you not to worry about the market today, this is just a blip in a much larger picture.

So to begin with I truly see Seele as one of the best blockchain projects available at the moment. They stipulate in their whitepaper this is a new innovative era of value internet. I personally see this project as spearheading this era. One just needs to read this amazing whitepaper (Linked below) to understand how fascinating this project is.

So as with most of my articles, we will be taking an in-depth look at their whitepaper and showing how this is the exceptional project that I state it is. In their own words, they are an “Up scalable neural consensus protocol for high throughput concurrency among large-scale heterogeneous nodes and are able to form a unique heterogeneous forest multi-chain ecosystem” (Seele, 2018). In essence as I have previously stated it’s a multifunctional blockchain that surpasses anything else out there today.

I have heard a lot about this project over the last couple of months and the project has done pretty well since making it to the exchanges. As always this is just my personal opinion and I urge you all to do your own research.


Source: (Seele, 2018)

Seele Introduction

Seele state in their whitepaper that the current consensus algorithms used in blockchains are not compatible with scalability, security and efficiency. We as users of blockchain know that the tech is constantly changing and evolving; it is furthermore well known that the blockchain industry moves at lightning speed, what was the “new and in of yesterday” is the “gone and old of today”. So taking this into consideration I feel Seele positions itself rightly in the “blockchain 4.0 era”. This as many would argue can be considered a bold statement.

Bitcoin with their Proof of work consensus is considered blockchain 1.0, and as stated by Seele in their whitepaper lacks scalability. Ethereum with their Proof of stake consensus is considered blockchain 2.0; this can scale better than POW but lacks the security of POW. As mentioned by me numerous times in my articles I feel this space moves too fast and will leave projects behind who can’t deliver what they promised. I believe the newer blockchain projects in the market such cardano, Eos, Neo etc... Will fare well, they are considered 3.0 as they are trying to solve this scalability issue. I personally feel this 3rd generation era is slowly moving into the 4th generation as TPS claims increase.

Seele claim their consensus will go to the next step by synthesing the advantages and disadvantages of the other consensus and roll it into their “e-differential agreement (EDA), their claim is that this can scale with node size and will manage data on a larger scale than any other blockchain. So considering most of these “3.0 projects” do not even have main nets and have not proved their scalability solutions, makes Seele’s claim very bold indeed but in my opinion justified.

Seele Overview

As mentioned at the start of my article Seele aims to achieve this increase in throughput concurrency among their large scale heterogeneous nodes by using this up-scalable Neural Consensus protocol described in the introduction. Expanding on what I mentioned in the introduction their alternative to current algorithms/consensuses out there will work via a continuous voting process, according to their whitepaper. They further state that their efficiency parameters can be adjusted to suit the particular environment, which in my opinion will give it a huge energy advantage over other blockchains and lead to less overheads for users of the blockchain. Considering all of this, this is how they will achieve their “heterogeneous forest multi-chain ecosystem.”

The technicalities of the blockchain

I don’t want to bore you with the technicalities of this blockchain, their whitepaper does a fine job of explaining this in great detail, and it is a great read for those of you who like to know the ins and outs of how their blockchain works. I will then try keep this section short for those of you who want just a snippet of how this all works.

Source: (Seele, 2018)

Based on my reading and understanding of Seele the best way to describe their “heterogeneous forest multi-chain ecosystem” is as follows: Consider Bitcoin and Ethereum as single chain structures (All transactions on 1 chain), and Seele comprised of multi chain structures, made up of main chains and side chains which form a multi blockchain structure, which is all linked together, but whilst allowing each to operate independently. So if I still have you engaged here basically this will allow the chains to be tailored to various business needs (Diversification). I am going to expand on diversification here as this will be a vital element to this blockchain, blockchains need to be able to tailor their use case to any business and this is what Seele offers. They further add that their forest network will have subnets which can be considered their own “hierarchical tree structure”, the top of the tree being the global service chain (Meta chain). This will be a huge deal breaker for the masses who will need this service.

Furthermore they will utilise what is known as a Value Transport Protocol (VTP) based off the heterogeneous network architecture described above. According to their whitepaper, this protocol is a method of data transfer which operates similarly to the existing internet. What amazes me is that this will allow for the use of multilevel self explanatory addresses. They will then utilise what is known as a Uniform Asset Identifier (UAI), this is important in such a blockchain as it will allow users to name their assets, a vital tool for a blockchain like this and their user case. They further describe how this is needed due to the human need for uniqueness, cognition and memory, a description which I fully support.

Finally their neural consensus algorithm will provide the linear scalability needed to reach the throughput they require to run such a complex chain. Seele suggest this will allow increased performance as their node size increases (Larger= faster convergence and speed which is good for businesses). Their algorithm wills also randomly selected nodes to complete transactions to diminish the chance of double spending and thus increase security. This could apply to Quick Value Internet Connection (QVIC) as mentioned in their paper, as it will be allow them to handle more connections with better security. This will also eliminate latency on the network and enhance computer integration via off-chain storage and use of smart contracts. Companies need this kind of capability to store large amounts of data on chain. For those of you who work in large business you will know this is a major issue for companies today. What Seele are offering here is a true solution to this.

In my opinion Seele are answering the problems blockchains face today with scalability and in particular they use case in society. Seele’s use of their revolutionary neural consensus algorithm will provide the scalability it needs to meet this challenge and in my opinion makes them the blockchain 4.0 that they claim they are.

2018 Roadmap

2019 Roadmap

Source: (Seele, 2018)

Token metrics

Source: (ICO drops, 2018)

Conclusion

As mentioned in my introduction I have already invested in this project. I may not have dived as deep into the technicalities as some of you may require, so I will urge you to read the whitepaper yourselves and draw your own conclusions from it. What sold me on this project is that the platform will use this new neural consensus protocol to revolutionise the blockchain space and deliver a new era of Value Internet Connection. This is what really excites meet about this project, they are spearheading a new era of blockchain.

In their own words they will use their consensus simultaneously between various nodes in order to shape a mixed and multi-chain forest ecosystem with high throughput; scalability will not be an issue with this blockchain and I believe it can cater for a lot of mass adoption needs when it comes to the space. What makes this project very interesting is that each forest can be utilised by organisations which in turn will run on a solitary chain. The result of this heterogeneous blockchain is the capability of providing many services to users such as security seclusion and asset enhancement within the network at a lower cost. This is all needed for world adoption of blockchain.

Overall Seele will provide quicker cross-chain, agreement and transactional affirmation for users. This ecosystem will be more efficient and fairer than its predecessors and more decentralised, it will allow for faster transactions and confirmations on their network and offer better cross chain services for users. Their team is an all star team headed by Ceo Dr. BI Wei and I feel they have the skills to deliver on their promises. It really is an ecosystem tailored around wanting to provide the world with a more productive way of doing things and in my mind a justified title of blockchain 4.0.

Further Reading/Research

Seele website: https://seele.pro
Seele whitepaper: https://s3.ap-northeast-2.amazonaws.com/wp.s3.seele.pro/Seele_tech_whitepaper_EN_v2.0.pdf
ICO drops: https://icodrops.com/seele/
Seele telegram channel: https://t.me/seeletech
Seele Ann thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2820292.0

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoguru1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a well written article and a great project as i just went through the website now. Would fill my bags immediately

Thank you Karl, i really beleve this is a revolutionary project and am excited to see where the team takes this. Will be buying more myself

Seele is an interesting project that I missed their ico but I have already bought tokens on the exchange and I am a strong believer of this project

So am I, I am following your work Also Karl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85