Blackfolio.io Misses Soft Cap, Asks For Tips in Email!!??

in #ico6 years ago

In six months of researching, following, and joining blockchain projects, seeing another once promising effort fail is not a surprise. However, with the recent news that Blackfolio.io had failed to reach their soft cap and ceasing operations, I did find something very surprising about the e-mailed letter they sent to supporters.

The Email

Screenshot (1149).png

As you can read above, the letter concludes with:

If you wish to tip us for our work here is our business ETH wallet

Now I understand how disappointing it is to fail in a startup -- I've been a part of several failed startups. Do you know what I haven't done after failing? I have never called an investor or a former customer to ask if they want to tip me for my failed efforts.

Blackfolio.io gained support from investors and a community who spent time, money, and energy investing in this project. For the thousands who joined the airdrop, participated in the bounty program, and interacted with the team on their social media channels -- they experienced a complete loss. The gave something and got nothing...and now the Blackfolio.io team is asking them for tips? Seriously?

What do you think about this ask? Completely out of line or acceptable? Please comment below!

Sort:  

I can't decide if I admire the balls to ask for a tip or be aghast at the delusional thinking.

Yes!!! Same here. "We're breaking up, dear." "Well, can you still by me something for my birthday next month?"

so sad , their intention was good

I agree, I really liked the direction they were heading in, but I think it's clear the team just wasn't up to the task.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70