Sort:  

Congrats!
I have found your work to be exceptional and thus I have featured you in this week's Pay it Forward curation contest. As such, I have followed you, upvoted and resteemed this post and plan to watch your posts in the future. Keep up the great work!
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@viking-ventures/my-entry-for-the-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-7

Hello @viking-ventures! Thank you so much for your kind feedback and including me in this contest :). I will go and have a read via the link, to find out more about it! I have followed you back, and will keep an eye in your posts and activity in the future. Much love! <3

I found your great post because of @viking-ventures entry.

@thedarkhorse Thank you to both of you for your nice comments! <3

Thank you in return.

If you have a love of fiction - especially the blend of romance, fantasy, action and adventure that I write, I hope you will check out my series - which has a link to the Dbooks pages, where you can catch up on everything you've missed up to this point. :-)

@viking-ventures featured you in the "Pay It Forward " curation contest . That is how I found your post

I know what you mean, actually. I opted to use my real first name and my picture in my icon but it occurred to me that maybe it was better to go anonymous. You know, in the spirit of crypto and in the spirit of the early internet, before Facebook and the age of online identities and oversharing. It's strange how the crypto world promotes transparency and anonymity at once, and that philosophy is evident in Steemit as well with its open wallets and open blockchain transactions.

Anyway, this is a great post, and I'm going to follow you. I hope you stick with us.

Hi! I have followed you back! :) Thank you so much for your nice comment. <3 I also heard something like once your post is live on steemit, it cannot be deleted (?), or at least it definitely stays on the blockchain. This also made me want to stay anonymous right now...

It becomes permanent after it pays out (in one week). I'm definitely not a fan of that aspect, personally...

Welcome to steemit! This is a wonderfully thought provoking first post; thank you for that :)

I found your post because @viking-ventures included it in her entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. You should think about joining us next week :)

I also work with a group called @newbieresteemday and @greetersguild; both welcome, support, and mentor new steemians. They each have a Discord channel as well...a place for you to connect with others. I'm going to come back as one of these and resteem your post in the hopes of it getting more exposure :)

Hi! Thank you so much for your support! <3 And thanks for the group suggestions. There seems to be more and more interesting pages and ideas coming up on this site. I will look into them for sure as time allows! Much love! <3

Well stated. I'm also just getting into this and liked what you had to say.

Thank you so much! <3

This is really very thought provoking, @nightcreature.
It goes against the popular introduceyourself thinking yet encouraged. I like your originality of thought!

Thank you so much @mirrors, for taking the time to read! <3

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I found your post by a submission in the Pay it Forward challenge by @viking-ventures. The assessment of your self awareness was correct. As Casteneda said, we are chained by our personal history with those we interact with regularly. I hope you find being free of those chains rewarding.

Hi! That's a great quote here. Yes, we should try to be free from those chains :)... by questioning everything, re-evaluating everything. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and the nice comment! :)

Hi @nightcreature and welcome to steemit! What an awesome intro post :)

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Cheers,
@lynncoyle1

Thank you so much <3

Welcome to Steemit, I love your writing and I actually find this to be a very appropriate contemplation.
The more we come to terms with ourselves as multi dimensional beings, then the more absurd it becomes to take on the name of just one facet. A certain seriousness can arise around what we are going to call ourselves, especially in a professional sense. It's a funny game that I definitely haven't figured out yet :P

Hi! Thank you so much for your comment. Totally agree with you :) It is really a funny thing that we have been taught to take seriously. It's like you are incompetent if you don't know who you are and what you want etc., whereas it can mean that you are just too open-minded and multi-dimensional to be able to decide :)

Welcome! Enjoy steeming! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74