IFC Championship: Featuring 🎖youhavewings🎖&🎖magicalmoonlight🎖

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Picture_20180811_223625236.png

It's here!

The final two contestants for season 1 will be @magicalmoonlight and @youhavewings so it's time for the very last Round in the Information Finding championship: Season 1, unless of course there's another tie! As many of you know the IFC is known for the tie breakers😊 My favorite tie breaker round had to be Round 13: Shilling for steem! that tiebreaker had me laughing!! It lasted quite a long time, and @plushzilla
and @bengy had us going for a moment when they both entered the same exact post for $%*@# and giggles. I found it hilarious and it showed me what fun friendships have grown through the IFC!

Picture_20180528_013306489.png

@apolymask once stated:

It is my belief that.. Everything is information. Everything has a story to tell, even nothing.. Even the absence of information is information and can tell us something.

Picture_20180812_110616534.png

I believe that's a very true statement! Which is why i set out on this quest to help gather ℹinformationℹ So here's a brief finding of what apolymask requires for this final round!!!!

The subjects for the championship will be...

Picture_20180811_190147528.jpg

I picked love because I think it's one of the most important subjects

Back during Round 30: The most important issue there ended up being a 5-way tie! Which ended up with a tie between @plushzilla and @mr-bike!!! With @plushzilla giving the win over to @mr-bike.
plushzilla was ready to get to the finals!!!

I would also like to concede the tie-break to @mr-bike because I want to get straight onto the finals!

As I said IFC definitely enjoyed a tie or two!!! I agree with apolymask on wanting to see @eaglespirit and @youhavewings tie here at the end! That would have been an awesome "showdown" for sure!! I've read some great topics from everyone and am excited to see what information you ladies provide to us!!!

Picture_20180811_191439010.jpg

I also picked Deliberator's help a beginner round to remind peoples of their roots

I really like the help a beginner round! We had our very first "flawless victory" with @bashadow bringing another win home🏁 You ladies can refer to his post to get an idea of helping a beginner!

If you're unfamiliar with the help a beginner round, you can go here to read how the last one worked.
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-5
You basically go to the #introduceyourself tag and find a newcomer and help them and then write a post about it

Picture_20180811_193146978.png

The choose your opponent's topic is literally just that, you will choose something for your opponent to write about make sure to drop the topic you'd like over in the comments in apolymask's original post for the final round! Any topic you choose!

This is a choose your adventure round. We did this once earlier in the season.
There will be multiple options, you can do one or two or all of them.

You can combine all of your posts into one big one or keep them separate, it's up to you.

Just pick a subject matter like.. Water, crypto, occult, magic.. Or whatever subject you want and then each player will make a post about the subject their opponent picks.

*Remember to check in on the ifc periodically the final two have a total of two weeks to come up with the best information! Good luck to you both and hope you all have an awesome day!

Picture_20180521_085151234.png

IFC logo created by @bitpizza

Sort:  

Great first season/beta
Why beta? I feel like the ifc will be more then what we see right now im just glad i got to be apart of this community i think i was here since round 6 as a player but i wanted to help the ifc thats why i volunteered as judge it was a great first season thinking about what we could add to this rpg game the relics artifacts bonus quest catch up special quest have been great im excited to see the end of this battle and i hope that the all star games will be a fun challenge for everyone to enjoy
Well we will see the outcome in 2 weeks time
And then beta will be over and its time for a bigger greater season (hopefuly more organized😂)
Good luck to the 2

I was just looking at your round 6 entry last night! Having you help with judging has been a great help! Hopefully now that we see the potential of the game we can all put putt heads together and see what will better work for the community! Definitely excited to see the outcome of this first season!!! Thanks for all you do!

Ah wow! Feels like this has been going on for a while now! Crazy how it's the final two now!

I was secretly hoping you'd made it to the finals, definitely was an awesome challenge. It's hard to believe it's been going on about 8 months now! Time flies when you're having fun😋

ahh I wish I did too but looking at some of these past challenges and how good the other members did there is no way I would have been able to compete with that! I know it's mind blowing for sure in a good way! Very true! :D

Magical wings flying in the moonlight, may we all have wings and fly into a new season with no regrets no remorse, just a lot of fun.

That is special, @bashadow

I like the idea of just having lots of fun - wings for everyone! :)

Absolutely @bashadow! Is that another hit song in the making!!! So excited to see who wins!!!!😄

Yeah you never know, I was just having fun mixing the names, it felt right for me. It is going to be a great finish.

I noticed! Hopefully in the two weeks we're waiting I'll host a contest or two I miss doing the little side quests! I look forward to seeing what they come up with! Two creative individuals for sure!

He he, it seems so long ago! But yes, both shits and giggles were had, at least by me! Glad that @plushzilla was willing to be a co-conspirator.

I had no idea there were so many epic ties through the life of @ifc!

I know you guys got me when i first read yours then plushzilla's i wss like i swear that's what bengy said in his post, so, yeah, you both got me on it for sure! Definitely a few epic tiebreaker rounds!

What a great write up! Loved it! :) Got me even more excited, especially with all the super cool artwork you're doing! :D Thanks for helping so much charisma! I wish I could reward you more, and hopefully in time we are rewarded more if and hopefully when the game catches on to a bigger audience and becomes more popular and "sponsored". BUT.. I'm sure you would probably agree, that.. Even if we don't make a lot of money from this some day.. That it's still just a lot of fun! And there's a lot of useful learning too that.. As someone who has researched my whole life, I still find myself learning new fascinating things on a regular basis from this contest.. So at the very least we get to learn and have fun! :D But.. Hopefully some day we get rewarded even more for our time and efforts. Thanks again for taking the time and putting the effort into making this awesome post! And the awesome artwork! And just all the awesome work you do in general. <3

Thanks @apolymask i think learning what i have is a payment that'll last a lifetime. I am grateful to be a part of the ifc and each and every person who entered the contest has taught me something. Whether it was teaching me how to make a list or sending a link to check out...I've learned quite a bit in subjects i thought i knew. Come to find out there is always more information that has still yet to be uncovered! I hope next season to be right here learning more. It's been a great time for sure!

Screw that if there's a tie holler at me I'll be a guest judge

@apolymask said he'd like a few guest judges. I'm sure if you'd like i can send you the links once they are ready and you can help us out!!! I would love that!!!

This needs to end just saying lol

We're almost there!!!😊

That will be some showdown! Both @youhavewings and @magicalmoonlight are talented steemians!! And that is some kind of prize to be competing over! Looking forward to it :)

Hello. I like graphics you made for dustsweeper. Could you also make one for me.

sure just let me know what you would like and i will see what i can do...

Sure just let me know
What you would like and i will
See what i can do...

                 - charisma777


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I would like to use beautiful peacock image for follow, upvote and resteem.

Congratulations @charisma777! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charisma777! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05