IFC SCAVENGER HUNT SWEET 16 FINALS

in #ifc6 years ago

The clouds were of course the simplest on the list, yes I know my photos are flipped it seems my phone needs a v8...I might also😋

20180627_152231.jpg

Ok so i know dragons aren't real animals but It's the closest I saw at the moment,
the reflection of the windowsill seemed good to use and get two items in one.

20180629_172821.jpg

This was a cool pyramid board game I'm definitely going back for!! My youngest son and I love board games and I think this one will bring plenty of fun our way😄
20180630_074436.jpg

I had images made up of our digital castle that i meant to hand out this time while i was perusing the wizards keep, but I'm scattered lately and left them on my counter...
I am a game of thrones fan, i know there are still people who haven't watched but here is a castle. May have to look for this game online for sure😋
20180629_172208.jpg

I'm sure throughout the day i see stars every where but when u are looking for something it is that much harder to find, I have realized lol! There are stars on the cards...I'm realizing by this time I want half the store my son was enjoying all of the table top games. He wouldn't let me take a picture lil shy like me.
20180629_172347.jpg

A board game all about crystals!?

During the game, your dice provide the resources you need, but throughout the game, you’ll change your dice, snapping new faces on and improving your chances of claiming victory. When the gods call an end to your contest, the player with the most glory wins the game.

Sounds familiar!!!!

20180630_074146.jpg

I couldn't just stop with one wizard hat!! I really liked these wizards keeping watch over the storefront! It is always nice to see the fun side of this small town...it's hard to see those things when the world around can seem stagnant... so here's some color, we need more of that around here and I'm hopeful I'll continue to keep finding these forgotten gems... even if it was only I who has forgotten them.

20180630_074517.jpg

20180629_172014.jpg
20180629_171605.jpg

most of these items were found at The Wizard's Keep now i know why it was one of the harder items to find. They were every where and I had to share!

20180630_073727.jpg

The Wizard's Keep is a one stop shop for all of your table top gaming needs. If you're ever passing through Muncie, Indiana stop in and check them out! They have magic the gathering tournaments and dungeons and dragons tournaments also.

Crazy how life directs us.

I was driving to another local shop to get the rest of the list until I looked over and saw a crew outside one of many tattoo studios here and I pull up probably looking crazy and quite alien to them as well. I said I'm doing a scavenger hunt and I need a picture of a tattoo... it seemed like an awesome way to get er done... everyone looks at me like i asked them to tattoo an alien...well, then i realize a man just staring and he walks up to my car and said my name, I looked up and it's my old friend from my teens he said I could take a picture of one of them pick one, i just took a shot, it was a bad picture so I asked if he had an alien tattoo so here's a cool little alien...i masked my friends face with the ifc paper lol....
20180630_074613.jpg

Well i unfortunately didn't gather all the items but i really enjoyed the time i spent with my youngest son... it's been much needed so one again thank you to @ifc @apolymask and really to everyone who is or had at one time been a part of the ifc even when we don't realize it we are truly making a Difference in one another's lives😄

Sort:  

Hi, I hope you can read this.
Greetings from Venezuela, I am a follower @markkujantunen through your blog I found out about the excellent proposal of @ dustsweeper I want to request permission to make the translation into Spanish.
I can reach many Spanish speaking people, I coordinate a steemfamilyhi label, I carry a daily dynamic where many people are called the topfive, it is a way to help many

Lol... You would have won if you were a player... ThankGod you aren't.
😉

nope i would've forfeited since i didn't get all the items. but i appreciate that I'm heading over to your post now😃

lol! my light and rough post...
hope you have fun there...

that was funny😋 Glad you're feeling better

That actually looks like a really fun day. Love that you found an old friend as an added bonus.

That's cool you played! I was thinking about it as well. Love the alien tattoo! And also the crystal game! That looks fun. :D Some good wizard hats as well! And I'd say a dragon is probably an animal.. I think pretty much all the sentient beings on earth are animals? I think animal just means sorta.. "animated" or "spirit". So even insects and smaller things like bacteria are technically animals I think.. Anyways I think I'm starting to ramble.. You're welcome! Thanks for sharing your adventure and for being a part of all this! :) That was fun to see your scavenger hunt!

I just wish i would've made it to the other shop before they closed, it's an awesome shop that most of the marketplace participants would've enjoyed😄 Maybe another time.

Double points for an alien tattoo. I need to start thinking about the tie breaker.

ifc will be known for the tie breakers lol I'm enjoying the entries😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13