Round 32 and 33 for the IFC only weeks away from the Championship!!! It's getting closer!!!!

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

There are a few days left on these two important topics!! What does freedom mean to you? I know for a long time in my life i took it for granted, and then I realized how "free" I was.

When you hear or see the word FREEDOM what comes to mind???

FREEDOM

AuthorPost
BashadowMusical tribute to Freedom
WarpedpoeticSo you think you are FREE?!
MagicalmoonlightFreedom from within
BengyFreedom and the export of democracy
YouhavewingsFreedom
Mr-bikeFreedom of knowledge
JbrehenyFreedom
Losthippiewhat must I let go of to be free

I know there are many kind acts that want to go unnoticed and I respect that completely! I know when we do for others and it's from the ❤❤heart❤❤ we do not need to be recognised because we have shown our fellow being compassion, no matter an animal or a human being. I get that there are many unrecognized acts of kindness but there is one entry here today, that is an act of kindness that was straight from the heart! Please go to the link within jbreheny's post below and upvote and show all the love we can to lynncoyle1 and briancorteau!!! Share the love that these two share and let them know we all are here for them!!!

Here is the link if you would like to share some love!!!!

The Cancer and too much pain

Kindness

AuthorLink
JbrehenyCuration for kindness
EaglespiritRandom acts of Kindness

I am following in the steps of jbreheny and would like for you to please use the vote you would have used on my post to vote on Brian's post!!!

Sort:  

I did vote on Brian's post, and my vote is to say thank for your acts of kindness for all of us IFC participants, we all know how hard you work, and my vote is just to say thank you.

Wheuu thanks again for the update as usual @charisma777! We're near the end and you'll be able to take a break soon enough haha!

freedom is just another word for nothin' left to lose

  • Me and Bobby McGee
    • Song by Janis Joplin

That is my all time favorite Janis Joplin hit!! I have such fond memories of going camping with my University pals and singing this around the campfire!

We're getting some great freedom entries! Though unfortunately the "kindness" rounds don't usually get many entries! That's a bummer, but hopefully changes when we get more players.

Great work as usual compiling this information for everyone! Thanks charisma!

I am glad that we got the one that we did! Who knows since @jbreheny was so far the only entrant who didnt want the votes for himself, and decided to give freely to a fellow human being... Wins this round in my book. I know that is a great act of kindness!!!

I'm with you on that one, although eaglespirit's is pretty awesome as well!

Yes definitely, i had placed this comment here before eaglespirit had gotten her kindness post in...i knew i should've waited lol. Either way both great entries and awesome people!!

haha itsn't that always the way! Pretty tough to decide even though there are only 2...2 awesome entries that is :)

You have such a good heart @charisma777 and I absolutely love the direction the contest has taken :) Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75