IFC S2R6: Inspiration and Photography

in #ifc5 years ago

The topic of this round of the IFC is inspiration and something that I've recently been inspired to do, is take more pictures.

I find photography to be a fun activity that has helped me appreciate things a little more in life.

I should mention that when I say photography I am referring to snapping a quick picture or two with my cell phone. I don't even own a camera anymore so I'm by no means a professional. But regardless, taking pictures has become a sort of pastime for me on occasion.

When I walk, in the city or neighborhoods, I generally tend to be absorbed in my own thoughts, often walking with my head down staring at the ground. As a result, I tend to miss the world around me as well as its beauty. However, lately, I've found myself looking up at all of the interesting shapes and structures around me which has allowed me to see more of that beauty.

So that is what this post is about. It is about being inspired to look up and see the beauty in the world around me.



This first shot is a large six to eight foot tall bronze statue that stood outside of a stable I visited on a recent trip. You can't see it in the photograph but there were two of them side by side. They were quite impressive.

The second shot is a smaller statue that was housed inside a museum attached to the stable. I really liked its clean lines.



I thought that the wooden figurines in the next shot below were pretty neat as well. The jockey and the owner talking before a race.



The next photos are of the inside of the stables. Im not overly thrilled with them but I really liked the old stained stone brick, the colors and the clean lines.

Though there were horses and a few donkeys in the stable, I didn't take any pictures of them.



Moving back outside. The following shots are of the outer stable and the attached museum. The building itself was designed in a large square formation with a courtyard in the middle. A sand pit that acts as an outdoor arena for training and showing off the horses lies in the center of the courtyard. The bronze horse head statues look over the arena.



The next images are of some of the finer details of the stable building. I really like how the roof lines stand out against the blue sky. I actually posted a few of these shots in a previous post but I decided to include them in this post as well because they are all a part of the same building so they all sort of belong together.



Lastly, another bronze statue stands on guard just outside the stables.



Thanks for Stopping By. What sorts of things inspire you to take photos?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I find photography to be a fun activity that has helped me appreciate things a little more in life.

That's cool to hear! I feel similar.

I should mention that when I say photography I am referring to snapping a quick picture or two with my cell phone. I don't even own a camera anymore so I'm by no means a professional. But regardless, taking pictures has become a sort of pastime for me on occasion.

The more I learn about photography the more I find that it's the imagery itself that is most important, not the camera you use.. And these days some of the phone cameras are actually pretty decent!

However, lately, I've found myself looking up at all of the interesting shapes and structures around me which has allowed me to see more of that beauty.
So that is what this post is about. It is about being inspired to look up and see the beauty in the world around me.

That's awesome! As a photographer myself I can highly resonate with your sentiments there. Also the more I've gone through and learned about life and photography the more I've learn to appreciate the simple things. It doesn't have to be a spectacular sunset or rainbows or lightning or anything like that, a simple blade of grass or some sand or so many different things can be beautiful and thought provoking if you take the time to look at them in the right light and with the right eyes. :)

Those are some cool pictures you shared, some really neat architecture and statues as well. I like how in the one shot of part of the building you can see a person sitting down there, and I also couldn't help but notice some chemtrails! Lol. I'm still undecided on that subject.. I used to be totally skeptical but in recent times I've grown more open minded to it. I'm still rather skeptical, though.. I've seen some weird stuff lately with the contrails around where I live.. Like forming into weather clouds and stuff.. Just weird stuff. Makes me wonder when they are suppose to just be water vapor that should dissipate quickly, though I suppose they are getting stuck in certain pockets in the atmosphere or certain jet streams and things like that..? I dunno.

Thanks for Stopping By. What sorts of things inspire you to take photos?

Happy to stop by! Thanks for sharing. :) To answer your question.. I think my father is one of my big inspirations, seeing him out there getting great shots really makes me want to also, but in addition to that.. I'm reminded of Amanda the first woman I fell in love with who was also into photography and she taught me how to appreciate the simple things, so when I think of her she inspires me to get the sort of macro zoomed in shots to see the little worlds so many people often overlook or don't pay much attention to in their busy hustle bustle lifestyles.. Because of her I've grown to really love some of the simplest things. It's a whole new world to explore. I've also recently been inspired to take night photography, like of the stars and moon and mountains at night or in the early hours of the morning. Night photography is also like a whole new world. Though I haven't done that much night photography yet, gets kinda cold in the winter and you have to stay up late, but.. When it warms up more I'm definitely looking forward to giving it another try! It's a lot of fun. :)

Super cool entry leaky20! I can appreciate this one on an extra level since photography is such a major part of my life. Glad to hear you're finding enjoyment in the art! And I look forward to seeing more of your pictures in the future! :D

"The more I learn about photography the more I find that it's the imagery itself that is most important, not the camera you use.. And these days some of the phone cameras are actually pretty decent!"

I totally agree with that and also what you said about the simple things having beauty in them "blade of grass" and "sand."

Re: Chemtrails. I personally no longer believe that chemtrails are intentionally poisoning people or weather control or anything like that. But im no expert in that subject so it's certainly possible. The photos were taken on a trip to France and the town was near Paris. Paris had countless chemtrails because of the international airport there so hundreds of planes were flying in an out every day. Chemtrails are weird though and I've heard many different things about them. I've also heard that there are plans to put some chemical in the air to help combat global warming. But I havent done enough research on the subject to really understand it all.

I've read some of your letters to Amanda that you posted in the past and remember how much of an impact she had on you and how much you love her. I thinks it's awesome that you are carrying a piece of her with you in an activity that you both enjoyed. That's really great.

Night photography also sounds pretty cool. Anytime I try to take a picture of the moon or something, it just looks like a speck of light hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

I personally no longer believe that chemtrails are intentionally poisoning people or weather control or anything like that.

Did you used to?

I've also heard that there are plans to put some chemical in the air to help combat global warming. But I havent done enough research on the subject to really understand it all.

Yeah.. That's one of the fishier aspects of the whole subject, that the government or certain groups do literally want to spray stuff in the air to try prevent global warming or whatever. Makes me wonder.

I've read some of your letters to Amanda that you posted in the past and remember how much of an impact she had on you and how much you love her. I thinks it's awesome that you are carrying a piece of her with you in an activity that you both enjoyed. That's really great.

:)

Night photography also sounds pretty cool. Anytime I try to take a picture of the moon or something, it just looks like a speck of light hahaha.

Yeah you need a zoom lens, not sure if you can buy one for phone cameras or not! I imagine there's probably some kind of add on or attachment but admittedly have never looked.. But without some kind of zoom it makes it really tough to get up close shots of the moon.

I used to believe that but not so much anymore. But also, I dont really know hahaha. Who knows really? Anything is possible.

That makes sense that you would need a zoom lens. I'm not at that level of photography to spend money on things like that. Seems like it would be a fun hobby though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotcha.. Understood and yeah who knows other than perhaps the ones involved is there is such even going on in the first place? Though I'm not sure "anything is possible".. Maybe it is? I can't prove it one way or the other, lol.. Though I tend to think there are some rules and limits to existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87