What I Will Do WITH 10,000 Steem Power--- @Conradt Contest

in #ifiwasadolphin6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @conradt for this contest of what I would do if I woke up one day and saw 10 thousand steem power in my account.

The first thing I would do is find out who sent the steem power because many accounts owners have lost ownership to some criminals on the platform who send out phishing links to steemians and with that they get the master key of that steemian's account and then withdraw the person's fund and even power down but If I found out that source is clean then I will move on to the next stage.

I will power down 4,000 steem power which is like an equivalent of 2.8 million naira(Nigeria currency) with one steem currently at 700 naira. The purpose of the power down is for two purposes.

Number one purpose

I will use 3,000 steem that has being powered down to fund my forex account because I have learnt forex trading but running a demo account due to lack of fund for a live account. So with 3,000 steem which is equivalent to 2.1 million naira , I can be making up to 700 thousand naira from forex in a month which is an equivalent of 1,000 steem power (if the price of steem does not go up)

Number two purpose

I will use the other 1,000 steem to support the charity cause of @steemminna


(Logo design by @izzrael)

@steemmina is a community account created and ran by myself and eight other steemians and it's purpose is to help alleviate poverty from the northern part of Nigeria. We choose northern part of Nigeria because the poverty rate is higher there than in other regions of Nigeria.

With 1,000 steem alot can be achieved by the @steemminna initiative which has six objectives at heart.

  • First, to reach out to the students in the five higher institutions in Niger state, educating them about wealth creation, cryptocurrency and the steem platform as a way of empowering them financially and from there to reach out to other institutions within the northern region of Nigeria. The five institutions within the state include

Federal University Of Technology Minna
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai
Federal Polytechnic Bida
College Of Education Chanchanga
College Of Education, Kontongora

  • To introduce at least 50 people who are ready to produce good content to the steem platform and with easy account creation through the steemconnect with available relevant guide to help them understand the platform by one of the team members.

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIES FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 1

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIES FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 2

FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW, ANY USEFULNESS?

  • Reach out to orphanages in the northern part of Nigeria starting from Niger state with the sole aim of providing them with food items and other basic necessities of life because it was not their fault to be orphans but life’s unfairness got to them at a very early stage.
  • Reach to secondary and primary school children to provide them with writing materials, school uniforms and meals. @steemteens is running that already.
  • Job creation for unemployed youths, skill acquisition and empowering those in businesses with some capital to boast their businesses.
  • Once a while visitation to the hospital to help in settling the bills of some patients and providing meals to those who don’t have the money.

To further tell you what 1,000 can help us to do. On the first day of June, three of the team members of @steemminna (@mickyscofield, @nancy007 and myself) visited an orphanage home here in Niger state of Nigeria through a contest that @mickyscofield won 50 steem and with that we were able to buy some food items which include;

  • 2 cartons of Spagetti
  • 4 cartons of Indomi noodles
  • 25kg of rice which half of a full bag
  • Two pack of seasoning
Some pictures from the visit











So with 1,000 steem I and my other team members can do more for the steem platform accompanied with the earnings from the forex trading I would be running myself. While the remaining 6,000 steem power will be used to grow the @steemminna account by good upvote and placing good content creators on my steemauto with the goal of growing the steem power. My posting will reduce from 7 times a week to 3 or two times a week to allow my steem power to always remain between 80 to 100%

That is what I will do with 10,000 steem power.

Sort:  

Salut my friend! Me i will made similar. 100 percent that i will support the comunity where i stay now. Even now i am a online seller and nowdays the business not going well but example i had sandals and shoes that it was not sold i bring them last christmass for orphens. And it was a amazing feeling.
One more time salute u man!

Thank you for always stopping by. I wish I have steem power to up vote you but I don't have it. God bless you friend.

Never mind. I like to read your blog. We are similar. 😉

This is so cool!!!! You've really put a lot of thought into this! Hehehe

It's always fun to dream of ways to creatively and generously use money to add to our lives!!! (And the lives of others!)

The best investment we can do is the investment into the lives of people.

You have a good idea and plan to utilize the 10000 steem and believe you me you plans and agendas will work .

Steem on friend and have a blessed week ahead .

Thank you so much for your kind words. God bless you real good!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Nice ideas,
like that you plan to diversify. Smart investing. I wish you the best.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28