Mi fourth illustration for @pibara’s, Ragnarok Conspiracy: I introduce you Wietse in the chapter 7

in #illustration5 years ago

Hello みなさま!~
¡Hola a todos!~

Post in Spanish
First Illustration
Second Illustration
Third Illustration


Wietse


Wietse6.jpeg

Hello, I’m using a BAM to connect me to Internet :C, I hope this regularizes soon because I have various illustrations to show you.

Today I'll show you my third delivery of 12 illustrations set of the mythpunk novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy written by @pibara. This is the project which I'm currently working in cooperation with @pibara for a couple of months now when I won his contest which he made me a work proposal to illustrate his novel. I had to read the story, choose which chapters I would illustrate and make the sketches to be approved by the author. Today I introduce you Wietse, a mad scientist, who appears in the chapter 7.

If you want to support our community member, you can see the promotions of this March with a special offer for Venezuelans!

Here you can see the result of his contest some months ago: https://steemit.com/contest/@pibara/illustration-contest-congratulations-marylucy


Step by step

First of all I drew a sketch of the scene which was aproved by the writer. Using Rutger Hauer as the models post written by Pibara to me suggests it: https://steemit.com/fiction/@pibara/ragnarok-conspiracy-casting-reference-models-for-marylucy-to-work-with.

Wietse.jpeg


I added bases colours and detailed some main objects.

Wietse2.jpeg


Started to detail the character.

Wietse3.jpeg


I corrected his anatomy and perspective of some objects. Also I make it more realistic and drew a background.

Wietse5.jpeg


I finished with ligth effects and adding final important details to scene :D (like his hair XD).

Wietse6.jpeg


This experience has been very fruitful to my artistic development and I hope I've shaped that Pibara wrote.

Thanks for see this post and your support, you know the next post will be new content in Spanish and you can see Wietse on my Instagram instagram ^^ (when I can publish it XD).So, see you guys :P. I hope you visit Pibara’s account and read his awesome story which is available in English (and Spanish version soon, I hope).

I want you know that Venezuelans who live in Venezuela yet (or not)we are passing a hard situation (not only economically, also psycologically because a daily stress), so you can help us with a vote or support words that always are well coming on our publications because I can ensure each of us have done a big effort to post.

Please respect our copyrights.


Reference photos

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for consider my post, I wish you the best 😊✌.

It is cool to see you get bigger every time. 😊👌🌟🌟🌟🌟 just make more cool posts.

Hi bro!😺 Thanks for always supporting me, I'll do that! I hope you get big votes too! Because your photos are amazing and beautiful.

Thank you!! you are very kind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73