My third illustration for @pibara’s novel Ragnarok Conspiracy: I introduce you Rachella in the chapter 5

in #illustration5 years ago

Hello みなさま!~
¡Hola a todos!~

Post in Spanish
First Illustration
Second Illustration


Rachella


Rachella11.jpeg

Hi hi everybody, I'm so sorry I've translated this post last week but all Venezuela is having big electricity and connection problems so it was hard make the publication I hope you understand it ... Well, today I'll show you my third delivery of 12 illustrations set of the mythpunk novel, Ragnarok Conspiracy written by @pibara. This is the project which I'm currently working in cooperation with @pibara for a couple of months now when I won his contest which he made me a work proposal to illustrate his novel. I had to read the story, choose which chapters I would illustrate and make the sketches to be approved by the author. Today I introduce you Rachella, a woman very intelligent and, who appears in the chapter 5. If you want to support our community member, you can see the promotions of this February with a special offer for Venezuelans! Here you can see the result of his contest some months ago: https://steemit.com/contest/@pibara/illustration-contest-congratulations-marylucy

Step by step

First of all I drew a sketch of the scene which was aproved by the writer. Using next post written by Pibara to me that has models for the characters:https://steemit.com/fiction/@pibara/ragnarok-conspiracy-casting-reference-models-for-marylucy-to-work-with. Donde indica a Jasmin Sendar y Serena Williams como referencias para Rachella.

Rachella1.jpeg


I put base colours to split the canvas so that I could start to detail it. This help me to have a general idea of colours location. The yellow circle symbolizes an artificial light.

Rachella2.jpeg


I added the other main objects and I started to work in her face. Also I cleaned sketch.

Rachella6.jpeg


I drew window as background and added natural light details, looking a realistic final.

Rachella8.jpeg


To finish this illustration I darkened her skin at author request, also I added realistic finishes in the table, chair and clothes with final light effects.
I corrected Rachella’s anatomy in some places (I took me a photo as reference, copying her position xD) to make it more real. The illustration has a backlighting with a soft artificial light from the front-right.

Rachella11.jpeg


This experience has been very fruitful to my artistic development and I hope I've shaped that Pibara wrote.

Thanks for see this post and your support, you know the next post will be new content in Spanish and you can see Rachella on my Instagram instagram ^^.So, see you guys :P. I hope you visit Pibara’s account and read his awesome story which is available in English (and Spanish version soon, I hope).div>

Please respect our copyrights.


Reference photos for this illustration

Sort:  

Excellent work, @marylucy. This job is spectacular! Incredible attention to detail. Well done! And thanks for sharing! 🙋

Hi! Thanks for your support, your are always kind 😆💜. I did my best ^^.
I'll share you more illustrations when I have Light 😥. This situation is very hard for us in many ways.
Bye!

I understand. I hope everything turns out alright for you, Venezuelans!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87