๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ / ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿน๐ŸŽ The Lady Horse Archer ๐ŸŽจ

in #illustration โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here another original artwork done by me ๐Ÿ˜ธ. This one is a female horse archer as you can see hehe, she's supposed to represent a adventurer woman who can ride her horse through the Eurasian steppes and can also hunt and defend herself with her composite bow... or at least that was the idea. ๐Ÿ˜…

I did enjoy a lot doing it and I think I will be doing a coloured version soon!! ๐ŸŽจ

This was done using Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator, here bellow you can see the initial sketch and how it was then drawn using vector for a clean look :

Initial Sketch


Vector drawing process


Final line art version with some custom filters I regularly use for showing off my art hehe



Click Image to see full size

Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved

What are your critiques and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
please let me know in the comments bellow

Thanks for your time peeps!
I hope you liked my artwork and my post!

Cheers Everyone



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort: ย 

Wow seeing this and @donnadavisart 's piece back to back really is a COOL coincidence :D Love this, melo ! The pose is so well done! I can feel the dynamism and the horse is galloping as the archer is taking aim <3 Very nice !!

Haha thank you spidey!! ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿ˜

Yep yep cool coincidence, let's see what we come up for your contest ๐Ÿ˜Ž

que buena representaciรณn amigo, sencilla pero muy original y buen uso de la anatomรญa.

Gracias bro ๐Ÿ˜
saludos!!! ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽจ

Hello @melooo182, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Amazing drawing! thanks for sharing it.

My pleasure @dedicatedguy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gotta admire those people who could both stay on a horse AND hit a (probably) moving target, I have enough trouble hitting the broad side of a barn when firmly on the ground XD The horse and rider look really in sync as well, guess they've been together a while? :D

Lol, I did a bit of archery when I was a little kid it was awesome haha but yeah all standing still... Historical Eurasian horse people had their children training on this from as soon as possible, I remember watching some docu about present day nomads and their ritual games which were quite cool...BTW found this video quite nicely put :

About the woman and her horse, yeah I guess they've been riding together for a long time, sharing a bunch of adventures together

That's amazing and appealing =)

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Me encantan los caballos buen dibujo ;)

now let me color it. =)

Cool! I'll upload a clean version so you can colour it ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

mujer_arco_caballo_72dpi_clean.jpg

A nice illustration, melooo. Did you have a brain sync with Donna when you created this? It is so eerie, but I guess sometime this thing happens. ย  ย  ย 
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 
I like your lines and obviously the design of the picture as well. And I feel all the little details that you put into the artworks enhance the quality of the art :). ย  ย  ย 
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 

Thank you very much @scrawly!!! ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐ŸŽจ
Yeah perhaps there was some strange sync through earth's magnetic field LOL

๐Ÿ˜ I'm glad you like the details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71