๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ / ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿน๐ŸŽ The Lady Horse Archer - Into the Karakum Desert ๐ŸŽจ

in #illustration โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello there Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Remember my last Artposting? well I did another one, a follow up so to speak, however in this case the Adventurer went southward from the Eurasian Steppes toward the Iranian Plateau, changing her attire to fit the desert climate of that region between the Caspian Sea and what remains of the Aral one...

What is she seeking in these new lands?

Check these links about the Aral sea disappearance:
https://earthobservatory.nasa.gov/WorldOfChange/AralSea
https://www.wri.org/blog/2008/05/disappearance-aral-sea

This was done using Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator, here bellow you can see the initial sketch and how it was then drawn using vector for a clean look :

Initial Sketch


Vector drawing process


Final line art version



Click Image to see full size

Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved

What are your critiques and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
please let me know in the comments bellow

Thanks for your time peeps!
I hope you liked my artwork and my post!

Cheers Everyone



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort: ย 

Asombroso Trabajo amigo saludos!

ยกAmazing!

att.Hacker

Cool drawing turned out, but for some reason I prefer the first sketch๐Ÿ˜ƒโค

Thank you very much @voronenka!!! ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿน๐ŸŽจ

Very nice artwork! I liked the background history related to it. I would just like to see it in color, that would be interesting.

** This post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project **

Thank you @ailindigo! ๐Ÿน๐ŸŽจ
Yes I should be colouring these sometime soon ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽจ

Thanks again! ๐Ÿ˜ธ

I liked this.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow, this is so cool! Reminds me of the one time I did horseback archery... It's absolutely awesome, and I want to do it more often.
Btw: In this case I love the raw sketches even more than the finished vector drawing. They're so wild, matching the rider's spirit :-)

We weren't on the same wave length today I guess, as I did not do a second horse rider drawing. I'm trying to finish up a piece I need done.

For our shared piece, do you want to email me that landscape you started and I can add to it? Let me know if so comment in my latest post maybe and I'll see it. I'm bad at getting notifications :/

Hahaha well that would have been way too spooky lol

Ok sure, just uploaded it to our discord chat in PSD format

Oooh, I wonder if it will be sacrilege if I say this, but I like the sketch better than the line drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73