Big people are just a miracle, so I painted them with great warmth, kindness and a sense of humor.☺ My old illustration.

in #illustration6 years ago

Hello kittens! 🐱 My old illustration.

Most artists rustle skinny people. Very low % of artists recall our lush people.

I drew a big man who loves sweets very much.Lush people make me feel good. I agree with the opinion that lush people are very kind and cheerful. Therefore, my art is made on a bright background.

I wanted to convey them with a sense of humor, with love for people.

I want to depict each character's character so you can imagine the story of each character.

Big people are just a miracle, so I painted them with great warmth, kindness and a sense of humor.

I want these fatties to make you smile and cheer you up. 

And now I want to share a phased work. 

the first and most important point of drawing is a sketch. I always draw a sketch, then I can easily fix it with the help of an eraser.

as I already said, that it is better to draw a sketch with a sharpened pencil, preferably two, hard and soft. Using soft it is possible to body strokes for a shadow. When you get repaid for the paint, you will already be able to see where to put the shadow. 

when the sketch is ready, you can take on the paint. 

Before applying the paints, I dilute them on the palette. I always start with the background. The background and then the main raspberry. Since oh hero today on an airy background, I undertake to decorate the air balloon. Drawing balls is easy and simple with the help of a circus.So for the balls I used bright colors: yellow. blue, green, red, orange, pink. We must not forget to make highlights. 

that would not wipe the brush every time I colored all the yellow colors, then took a different color and this color painted all the balls with this color and so on.

The first layer is ready, after I apply more layers for a more saturated color. maybe I do not have very bright colors, because not very good colors.

After the background is ready, I took up my lush man. I colored his pants. And do not forget to do shades and lighting. Usually after the background I paint the skin. but this time I decided to color my clothes :)

Next I give color to the skin. And I painted berries. I always try to cheat. that would quickly finish. For example, a lot of time to go to the paint after each color. So when I take for example a red color, I try to paint over everything that I will have red. For example: I put the paintbrush in red paint, of course, that I first diluted this paint with water in the palette, and I paint the skin, lips. berries. I take brown color and I paint: pants and hair. and so on. So we do not waste time cleaning up the paint. Use a separate brush for each color is also not very udo, you can say it is not convenient, so I think. that my advice will help you save time.

In the next stage I paint all the clothes: a shirt, a T-shirt. After stained ice cream. And then you need to add shades, glare from the lighting.

I painted this drawing with pleasure and good spirits. I wanted to convey the emotions of my lush hero. How much he loves ice cream. I do not know about you, but this drawing only calls me a smile and positive emotions. Of course, artists do not praise themselves, but I'm glad. that she was able to draw this lovely, cheerful guy.

Of course, there are drawbacks in the picture itself, but I think the positive of this picture will cover all the shortcomings.

Have a nice day! And love yourself as you are.

Sort:  

Again very good illustration of Big( healthy) people.
How long does it take you usually to draw something like this?

Hello @yakubenko, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02