This is My Take on Re-Uploading Old Content to DTube by Youtubers

in #imho6 years ago


Happy Weekend Loves :D

I am on such great vibes todays! Though this vlog may upset a few of you guys, take it with a grain of salt if you may, but it's for your own good to be honest. I don't understand why Youtubers re-upload old content to DTube and then Start Wondering Why they stop getting support a long the way. Truth is guys, eventually the @dtube teams starts to notice your tricks and while you are out here chasing upvotes instead of creating original dtube content, you loose support for sth you could have avoided. I don't know what the rest of the community feels about this, but for me Re-Uploading old content is a big no. Would you buy a new elegant house and move in with your old rugged and broken furniture?I THINK NOT.

Leave your comments below or do a video response, don't feel shy :D

Love, E.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, I agree. I think it's a bit lazy to be honest. And subcribers want to see things that are RELEVANT to the current time. They want you and your personality how it is now!

Great to know you understand what I mean...Couldn't have put it any better

Yes, Dtube doesn't want to award old youtube content. New content posted to youtube like same day or so that is no problem, it does not have to be dtube exclusive, I post my cooking videos on youtube but make sure they are on dtube same day to be fair to the dtube platform :)

That is fine, I actually meant content that is Months Old or years or that matter :D

I'm not that bothered really. Content is king. The platform is just a delivery mechanism, so I don't have a problem with recycled content. Just my 2c. It's about finding a market or an audience I suppose. The hard work is in creating the content, so why not spread it around far and wide if it gives you a chance to receive support and encouragement to continue making content rather than going out and getting a day job that kills your creativity?

^ Agreed my dude.

I get your point, but I don't think for me it's attractive to recycle months old if not years of content, why not go out and create for dtube, a platform that compesates for effort, unlike youtube?

I find it really funny how there's a lot of unwritten rules on the steem blockchain. Just do you.

Personally I find no problem with this, because I'm waiting for the day when the massive creators join steemit, and as a early adopter of steem I would be proud to see these heavy hitters uploading their popular content on here.

I say the people will ultimately decide the worth of the piece of content.

So you are okay with uploading months/year old contents on to dtube? Cause that is what I meant, but you're right, the community decides.

Sure why not! I did it, and I just added a disclaimer saying I filmed this 6 months ago. But I guess if that’s all they do then it could be lame, but if you have a creator who usually creates for dtube 95 percent of the time, then it’s a slightly different story. But again! Everyone has their own way of looking at this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey elsiekjay so I'm relatively new on steemit and really proud to see that you're African with all these great posts and upvotes and if you really help new accounts please i might have a few questions for you ☺ my take on re uploading old contents is well while we all would appreciate creativity if someone wants to shed light on an old post for any reason, might be that it's still a relevant issue or something they should but when its just for selfish interest amd upvotes the aim is kind of defeated

Thank you for your input, you can HMU on discord whenever. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39