Some Pictures from my Brother's Wedding

in #india6 years ago

Screenshot_20180515-202050__01.jpg

Group Photo of all Teenagers who were present at the Marriage Ceremony.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Screenshot_20180515-201934__01.jpg

So this Picture is of my Brother and the NewlyWed Bride.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Screenshot_20180515-202008__01.jpg

This ceremony is known as Sidur Daan it is like tying the Final Bow of Marriage.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Screenshot_20180515-202036__01.jpg

Screenshot_20180515-202027__01.jpg

The above two Pictures are of some of my Close Brother and Sister who were just busy getting their Pictures Clicked.

Cover.jpg

I will find more Pictures and Upload them later.

Sort:  

All pictures all beautiful and lovely. The photos are clicked very nicely.

As much as I would love to take Credit for the Pictures, most of them were clicked by the Photographers in the Wedding.

@arunava I have waited patiently for this pictures and I am glad they are here finally.
How did the reception go?
By the way your brother chose a very beautiful wife her sari is so beautiful.

Wishing them a peaceful and fruitful home

The Reception was a lot of Hassle for me but I did enjoy that hassle too.

After all it was my Brother's Reception.

So when should I be expecting your wedding?

the party in india is very distinctive, and festive, but i always ask, is this ceremony part of culture or religious?U5ds4aLTpZAtMo39w3VnsnfHMhFy9UM_1680x8400.jpg

Yes that's called Sindur Daan and it has a lot of traditional feelings attached to it like Love and Commitment, Belief, faith and many More.

I will be making a detailed Post about Rituals later on.

Congrats to your family, we now expect the photos of the baby coming soon. With love

LOL that would be quite some Time Later.

Hehe

One of the worldwide traditions. I love culture in India. And I am also an enthusiast of India songs and movies.

I love experiencing new Cultures I find them fascinating.

Congrats to your brother man.

Thanks @oghie

I really like the two ladies in blue saris

One of them is my Sister in Law and the other is a small Sis of Mine.

The Blue does look Good on the Green Flooring.

Wow 😍 d r both pretty. Your sister especially. Congratulations to the bride 👰 and groom. PS I think u look cuter than your brother! Lol 🏃

I see happiness in every eye and face in this photo. What a joyous celebration it seems. I also like how colorful it is. I have never witnessed in person your kind of wedding only what I see in TV or movies.

Congratulations to your brother and your family!

Thanks a lot @leeart Indian Weddings are all about Colours and Celebration.

Holi was recently celebrated in our country. I find that fascinating with all the colors coming to life. I haven't had a chance to participate in that event but hopefully I will.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T15:20:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 182.30/200.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey @arunava hope you enjoyed your brothers wedding a lot.
Congrats to both of them by my side they are looking so adorable😍😍🙂🙂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31