Drug Wars - My strategy with the new changes

in #india5 years ago


Drug Wars team have released a new version of the game with a new user interface. There are lots of other changes as well along with this new release. The main thing is that they are no longer in staging, they have moved to production I believe. The URL to play the game is now drugwars.io and not staging.drugwars.io. Along with these changes, the Battles are also now on in Drug Wars. People get mixed feeling about the battles and there are still loopholes in the system.

Though they posted frequent updates about the game, I kind of missed building units or emptying my resources. Because of which I ended up being trashed by a player. It is kind of my mistake because yesterday night before going to bed, I should have made some plan to empty my resources or doing some upgrades or at least purchase some units to defend my base. After seeing a shield on my base, I was a bit sad that my base was looted. But I will remember this guy and attack him later. :D

My strategy for the next few weeks

I'm travelling for the next few days and I will not be able to play drug wars more frequently. That's why today morning I emptied all my resources by purchasing units and depositing the drugs in Heist. We have to keep upgrading the buildings to produce more drugs. If we fail to do that, our daily payout will be gradually reducing. I think this is something that is already happening for everyone. But in order to do the upgrade, we have to make sure we are able to safely accumulate the resources. I will be doing the following in the coming weeks:

  • Upgrade my storage capacity and make it somehow equivalent to how much I'm producing to safeguard more resources.
  • In parallel, I should also focus on upgrading the buildings and when it comes to building upgrade, the first preference goes to the building that gives better output than the ones that increases the resource production only to a minimum value.
  • When I have excess Alcohol and Weapons, I will be focusing on buying units as well to be able to get ready to defend my base for the future.
  • While doing the above activities, I will be depositing drugs to Heist only if my resource balance goes beyond safe storage capacity.
  • For now, I will try to retain all my resources below my safe storage capacity.

Areas that need improvement

So far I'm happy with the interface. I'm able to see that the game is slowly moving towards a mobile friendly interface so that it becomes easier for players who play from Mobile devices. The development team also mentioned that 0.3.0 version of the application will be available as a mobile app. If that happens, it will be really great. I found some flaws or discomforts in the new interface which I would like to list below.

  • When I'm trying to purchase units based on the number of resources I have, the resource required should be auto-calculated based on the number of units I enter. Currently it accepts any value and of course it doesn't process if enough resources are not available but still, it should be dynamic.
  • There is a discrepancy in the rank that is being displayed there. On my profile, it says 409 but if I go to the leader board, it says 410. I even tried refreshing the page several times but the value is not updated.
  • I read it somewhere that you can trigger the shield with an alt account by just doing a fake attack. It will need more reconstruction because people will easily cheat the game and stay on shield all the time.
  • The find targets page is not user-friendly at all. The page needs lots of improvements.
    • First thing is that it is not showing the correct targets.
    • The targets that I see there are the ones that already have a shield. What am I going to do with those targets if I'm planning to do an attack?
    • The details mentioned on the find targets page is not sufficient to choose whether to attack that person or not. I have to manually go inside each and every target to see their strengths and then plan my attack. It is not a great user experience.
    • The page takes lots of time to load. In my case, it never loads until I refresh the page. It keeps loading forever.
  • On the profile page the buildings and army information is displayed. It will be nice if a tool tip to say what building it is would be great. I'm not sure how it will work on mobiles because there is no satisfying alternative for tool tip on touch devices.

The great thing that I liked about the game is that I'm able to pick a username and check their base like how the link https://drugwars.io/@bala41288 displays people information about my base. Hope my above suggestions are valid and will help in making the game even better.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://bala-blog.com/drug-wars-my-strategy-with-the-new-changes/
Sort:  

Interesting read! I've started to play drugwars recently while I haven't played any other games before. I think I have understood the basic of the game but it was very useful to read your experience and strategy. Now it all makes more sense.

I have also noticed that the load is very slow. Sometimes it takes literally a couple of minutes.. I haven't tried to see the attack option yet as I'm trying to upgrade the buildings before going to fights :)

Thank you for sharing! Have a safe trip and a lot of fun with drugwars!

I decided not to fight anyone and just play the game in a peaceful way. 😄😁😊 Good luck with your game. Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

My preference would be not to fight either but some people already attacked me. I find it so strange that I can't see when they attack me. I only get to see that I lost when I check it. But I have to play the game better and make sure that I never have more than the safe volume and then I should be fine :)

Cheers to peace keeping in the drugwars :D

Thank you for your interest in Drugwars. This post is dope and we wanted to show our gratitude for your involvement with an upvote. Hope that you’ll keep enjoying the game and we have much more surprises for the Drugwars players. Don’t hesitate to report bugs, give suggestions and feedbacks.
See you on Drugwars as a friend or an enemy…

I will remember this guy and attack him later. :D

LOL!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

How did you find out who attacked you?

You can check it from History.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.182 which ranks you at #9060 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 9057).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 374 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

!bookkeeping drugwars

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bala41288!

drugwars

Received:

  • 27.452 STEEM from daily
  • 8.844 STEEM from heist
  • 0.728 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 15.855 STEEM

Total:

  • 21.169 STEEM

First transfer was before 23.21 days.
Your ROI per day is 10.06 % and you are earning approx. 1.60 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11