Being Absent Minded

in #india4 years ago

What everyone says is that being absent minded is form of a disease but I don't think so. Whenever you search for absent mindness on Google you get tons of articles claiming that you have this or that but that's not correct.

is6paqnaun.jpg

PC: iStockPhoto

So the question I would like to ask today is that are you absent minded?, Means you often forget where you have kept your bike keys or your phone or you constantly think that you have closed your door or not.

If you do any of the above things I would say that you are extra cautious or you are absent minded. It's not a disease though and you can overcome it very well. Just that you need to be more attentive and be less absent minded.

Though people try to think that being absent minded is forgetfulness but that is not the case always, it can also be a case that you might be preoccupied with something and you became less attentive at that moment. That simply means you are distracted with external thoughts which might have caused you to become absent minded. It can be also because of tiredness and exhaustion after a day’s work or if you are in a hurry in the morning. It's not that people are absent minded all the times, you can be absent minded in certain situations.

If I take my example I always think while riding that if I have closed the door or not in the morning before going to office. This is because I am always in a hurry in the morning and have not fully focus at that very moment. Also today instead of booking a ticket for 10th Jan, I have booked a ticket on 17th Jan by being absent minded. Now if I have to give excuse I would say that I have to book around 4-5 tickets and because if that I lacked focus.

Now you can't give excuse everyone because that will cost you money. I have lost around 10$ just by booking the ticket on the wrong date by being absent minded. Later I was thinking what was going on my mind, how can I lose focus as I always remain extra cautions while dealing with money. Though there are numerous reason, but today we will see how we can be extra focus while doing things so that we can become less absent minded.

Few things which I have to follow, you can also follow if you are also absent minded just like me.

  1. Be attentive - While our mind is always think of one or the other thing but of we are doing something which needs our focus then we need to be more attentive at that very moment.

  2. Avoiding multitasking - This happened to me since I was busy playing with my kid and booking ticket I lost focus and thus done a mistake. So if you can you should do one thing at a time and then do other things.

  3. Have a sound sleep - If you don't sleep well at night, there is high chance that you will lose focus.

  4. Avoid being worry at all times because that will not free up your mind to do focus one other things, thus if you are doing something try to thing about that only.

  5. Last but not the least try to write down every important things you would like to do in a day so that you will not forget those and will finish it on time.

Are you absent minded?

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @codingdefined!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.533 which ranks you at #2073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 114 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi,

  • Community Guideline for TripleA
    please be advised that the tag AAA is used for TripleA, which is focusing on Movie and Drama reviews. The team behind TripleA is countermeasuring the abuse of the tag and the final stage would be a permanent blacklist of the account from TripleA after this warning.

Hope to see you at TripleA with a great movie review on your next posting.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73