Announcement: Steemit Meetup in Jaipur - 15th Jan, 2018

in #india6 years ago

I've wanted to do more meetups across the country some of the events that I did last year. As a social media platform I would like to see further growth in the social networking aspect of this platform in my country. I'm in Jaipur currently on some work and decided to reach out to a few users that I know from here and they seemed interested in a meetup and thus the first event for the year takes shape.


An earlier Meetup!

Please consider this an announcement for a Steemit users meetup in Jaipur. The location and details are below.

Location: Tapri - Tea House, 15th January (Monday)
Time: 1-4PM
Seating: Limited. Therefore attendance by prior confirmation only! Last day for confirmation is Sunday 14th Jan.
RSVP: Mandatory

Please use: https://steemit.chat/channel/india -to log onto the channel for Indian users on Steemit.Chat and confirm your presence with @sauravrungta before proceeding to join us. Since this is the first meetup for 2018, I've had to take some prior confirmations and we're about 10 people already.

Discussions will take place around Steem blockchain, Steemit UI and other interfaces built on the blockchain in addition anything else that the participants want to discuss. I will be there along with fellow top user @sauravrungta to answer any doubts about Steemit that most newbies have.

Based on the success of this event I will be organising many more in the year to come across the country and we'll be utilising the India channel on Steemit.Chat to do the same. So if you are from India or perhaps you are travelling through India and want to join a meetup nearby, feel free to join us at this and future events.

Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. My Past Year On Steemit—Quick Recap of 2017!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #12 + Contest #11 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Thank you @firepower for all you do for Steemit!

Thanks to you and the community, Steemit visits in December are up 80% compared to November! 34mn people have been on the website !

Check all the Datas here: Steemit Statistics & Big Data: 🚀 End of 2017 Update 🚀

Yipppi ! I'm comming to jaipur !🤗🤗🤗

My stay here @steemit is merely about 5 months. I have started to understand the community and the platform better. It'd be a nice experience to be able to attend such meetups. I don't know how my participation would impact other users in that meetup. Though I won't be able to attend this time but, I'll try my level best to be a part of any future Steemit meetup in India. Till then, I'll polish myself and my blog in such a way that my presence would mean something to someone.

Thnx anyways for this invitation

That sure will be amazing! Have fun and make it a great STEEM party !

Good Plan but i will have to wait for next announcement, Thanks!

I along with my friend @naseerbhat will love to be part of this Steemit Meetup. We will be travelling from Jammu to Jaipur. I contacted @sauravrungta and you on Steemit.chat. Hope you give a nod so we can start doing the things early.

Great work...have fun..i went to jaipur last year its a great place...if I where there i will definitely join you.

Hi, @firepower
have you ever conducted any meetup at #HYDERABAD?
If you are going to conduct please inform me.
I am egarly waiting to meet you.
Thank you

Help us grow together.review my posts,follow and upvote.steemian from New delhi.more posts are on the way

This sounds interesting and fun! Waiting for the meetup in Bangalore...

excellent your contribution, I find it interesting your measure of action, I hope you succeed and thrive in everything you undertake, it shows that you are dedicated to your things, greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77