You can't do BIG THINGS, if you are distracted by SMALL THINGSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #india5 years ago

First of all Eid Mubarak to all Steemians.
I was sick and caught fever since last couple of days and was weak enough to think of posting anything on Steemit.

Today morning, I was thinking "What have I achieved in last few months/years?" You know, the obvious answer that I got is NOTHING. I felt sad, not because I have not achieved anything but because I have not tried my best.

Since last couple of months, I wasted almost all my free time in playing PUBG and recently launched Call of Duty mobile. After 7PM, everyday, me with my colleagues used to stop working and start palying PUBG till 8. Then gym and after dinner we start again till I sleep @1:30AM. This has become my routine life for past 6 months. When I look back, I realize, I spent too much time which did not add any value.

Before that, I had a similar thought like this and I wanted to have a blog and work for that. So I bought a domain and host name which is still active now.

You can visit my blog here: https://OneStopFacts.com

I remember, at that time, I was putting a lot of effort in doing research and writing articles. Even I was working till 2-3AM after my regular office hours.

You can't do BIG THINGS, if you are distracted by SMALL THINGS.

I am a part of #SEVEN77 family and saw @nathanmars putting enormous effort in publicizing STEEM. Here, I being the member don't even learn the dedication from him. I had become blind with eyes😟

Now, I realized this again and uninstalled PUBG and Call of Duty, the two distractions. I had few unfinished topics written for my blog and will start writing them starting from today.
I will put my effort again for my blog and Steemit platform.

If you have time, go through by blog https://OneStopFacts.com and comment the improvements that I need to focus on.

And, most importantly, I would like to know if you have passed through such times, do comment and let me know how did you motivated yourself.

Wasting time is a disease. The earlier you quit social media, the sooner you will cure.
-@onestopfacts

All the best guys in building a successful career and life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Eid mubarak to you also bro

Devote more time to writing..... PubG is a mere waste of time

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to onestopfacts! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hi @curationkiwi! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77