Leaving Hampi

in #india5 years ago

This is a blog I wrote in 2015 when I was 28. My then girlfriend and I travelled in India for 6 months. Here is the result

Source https://mikolashuzaurus.wordpress.com/

Today, (Saturday 7 August) we made plans to move on from Hampi. On Monday night, we plan to board the 9 pm train to Mysore, a big city about 12 hours south of here. From there, we'll take a bus to Kodaikanal, and, from there, make our way to Karuna farm, our next destination. We took the sleeper train from Mumbai; this time we're taking the a lower class carriage, The infamous general coach... We shall have to wait and see what that's like.
Monday will be our 18th and last day in Hampi. A long time compared to the average tourist, but we have thoroughly enjoyed our time here. I can't say I'm in any way tired of Hampi, but I am very excited about the coming days.
Sorry.
I have to stop here.
I'm not being perfectly honest with you.
Everything I said is true, but it's not what I'm feeling right now, and it feels fake to write it. The truth is that today was a bit of a shitty day. It started alright, but for some reason I got pissed off in the morning. I honestly don't know why. It’s not that I don't remember; It’s that I didn't know at the time, and spent the rest of the day trying to figure it out.
Tslil was amazing, didn't take it personally, gave me space, really did everything I could have hoped for in that shitty situation.
It took a while after getting back from the city where we found out about the train, before I got back to myself. Even improvising on the harmonica didn't go as I wanted; for me that was a clear sign that today was just one of those days..
I really didn't mean to share this with whoever reads it. I just wanted to sit and write, but i guess this was what was bubbling in me, and just had to come out.
I actually feel better. I think writing, just like verbalizing, becoming aware of it, especially in a different light, helps me to move on. After I got back to myself, this has been rather a pleasant evening. We had a good game of chess, and now i'm sitting with my Chai, writing my blog.
If this was a hard day, then i'm doing just fine.
Namaste.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @orlev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25