I'm a 90's kid. These things brings me back to my childhood!

in #india5 years ago (edited)

I was born in the later part of the year 1993. So, my actual childhood lies in the early and mid 2000's. I'm a 90's kid. Welcome to the world of a 90s kid!

The other day I happened to read a post on steemit wherein the author had relived his childhood by sharing something that he had been fond of as a child. There are so many interesting stuffs attached deep inside our brain that on sensing would bring us back to our childhood in no time. Here I would like to share some such things with you.

The very first thing that comes to my mind when I go back in time is this stupendous tune of All India Radio. Back then the only means of entertainment that we had in our home was this Radio. I still remember as if it was on yesterday the 'Vande Mataram' song which used to be played in our home every day sharply at 5.50 AM. Right before it was this soothing music which now on hearing gives me a sense of 'lost something'!

The only widespread TV channel at that time was DD National. in India you would get this channel just by using a small antenna made of some metals and connecting that to your TV. Though I never heard the montage of this channel in the 80's, this old montage gives me goosebumps! Not to mention the one which was there throughout my childhood. I'm adding both those links here. https://youtu.be/9-7JmGB9BRA p>And this was there throughout my childhood. https://youtu.be/5CXnWNtxKn0

This is just about the entertainment part. I have not added many things that I should hve on this post. Will do a detailed one soon. Life was so colorful then. I really really miss those days!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sathya-sankar.com/im-a-90s-kid-these-things-brings-me-back-to-my-childhood/
Sort:  

Your post actually gives me some nostalgic memories as well. Some things we're really close to our heart. I used to watch DD Metro as soon as I return from my school. There will be a circus show which I don't skip watching even a single day.

Posted using Partiko Android

We used to recieve DD podhigai from 3PM to 8PM. Most part we had to watch DD National in Hindi. My grandma had a 12 inch B/W BPL TV then. I remember watching the film 'Roja' in Hindi on a Sunday night. Such great days!

Trivia: you call such antenna yagi- uda antenna

That's a new knowledge for me!

My memory of radio is that of the Sanskrit news ending portion just before the malayalam starts. I think its still the same. Haven't heard in years.

6.55 AM I'm sure. This one?

And Baladevananda Sagara was one famous person.

Yes. The one I used to hear was Baladevananda 😉

Yes even I remember that. And that too the exact lines of the Sanskrit news. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sathyasankar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this sure brings back sweet memories. There was no media drama like now, in those days. It was pure info, news and clean entertainment. Even the news readers were class, they did not fumble for words or shout at speakers like they do now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37