Mother – Our magical cocktail of life.

in #india6 years ago

From a disciplinarian to a mentor for life, confidante, muse and YES, a MOM- a mother’s journey is such a fascination for us to perceive and learn.

From her first visit in the early morning to your room to just make sure that you get an extra hour of sleep to the last goodnight hug, a mom does it all without demand of a break. It makes me feel so proud today to see myself as a confident young woman just as I would say a reflection of my mom which I am so proud of, which I have always found besides me as I grew and flourished through the years and much more to come. Today, when I am married I know how important those days of learning were, our (Me and my sister) growing days were nurtured with such significant lessons. Now, when I have my own home to look after, I often have a nostalgic head rush and realize the hard work our mothers put in.

The values my parents instilled in my formative years gave me the foundation on which I try to live my life even today. Our mom is possibly the first person in our life, who we wish to emulate. We want to dress and behave like her, make a mess of her footwears and run the entire house just like her... 😉

IMG-20140511-WA0002.jpg

Growing up with a working mom meant a lot of things to be learnt right in the childhood. While a working mother meant less family time, we learned to make the most of the things and live in the moment. We never realized how busy the life of a doctor could be and she never made us realize it too…Being one of the most renowned doctors she made sure she was there at every single step with us. Right from packing our lunchboxes to tucking us in the bed, she was just there. It was always so good to see my family that supported a woman to adopt a profession that is driven by her own inner-compulsions- a need to seek fulfillment.

I am extremely fortunate to have another mother in my life after my marriage. Her genuine kindness filled with warmth and love is my strength. Her positivity makes our day, her mere presence is driving force for the entire family. A politician by profession, she is loved by everyone and it gives me immense pleasure to see how people talk about her with such fondness. She has been winning a million hearts by her gestures and wonderful attitude.

VT_Saurabh-2-66.jpg

I am blessed to have these 2 magical women in my life who have a persona and sense of mystique that keeps them enveloped with humbleness and subtlety, not to please people but to be remembered as a person who made a difference.
Mom, it is all those little learnings and steps that made this journey of childhood to be an adult so beautiful. Thank you!!!

We surely do not need a day to express our love but as we do not tell her every day that no matter how old we grow we need you every single moment of our life. Wishing all the wonderful mothers out there a very happy Mother’s Day!! May you be blessed with the best of everything in life.

Sort:  

Sharing moments like these is the most rewarding thing, and I'm glad you can do it. Congratulations. Friend, I invite you to check my last post

That is so sweet of you to say, thank you so much. I shall definitely check your post. Have a great weekend ahead. Keep in touch..😊

Very cute relation, which contains just love and love.

Absolutely.. just unconditional love.. Hope u liked reading it..😊

long time no see!
MOM the most caring person in the world,
MOM Who never eat before you.
MOM who never sleep before you.

In fact, I don't have words To tell her greatness.
God Bless EVery Mum!

There can be no words to describe her for sure. 😊 yes I was off for a while but now you will see me regular. Keep in touch..😊

Yeah sure :)

Mother is a blessing and we need to value this beautiful creativity of the lord!

The most beautiful creativity for sure..😊 Thanks for stopping by.. Keep in touch.

This photo shows a lot of love and mother daughter bond.... Hope this bond becomes more stronger year after year

Thank you so much for your wishes. Have a great week ahead and stay connected.. 😊

Glad to know you have 2 mothers, So it's mean your life is full of love richness!

For sure.. Thank you for stopping by. 😊

True what you say, the greatest Love is the Love of a mother. Without selflessness and tireless in giving encouragement for us to rise up to be a successful person...
Blessed are you still having a mother who continues to give you support.
Like @weavingwords

Absolutely. It's a blessing for sure. Thank you so much. Have a great week ahead. 😊

Yes that's 100% true mother is everything in life without mother there is nothing in life .. I am happy to see your love for mother truly inspired from your post..

Thank you so much.. 😊

You got a 1.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @weavingwords!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

thanks for a beautiful post!

You are welcome dear..😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85