When she turned purely into a ‘bitch’!

in #india6 years ago

“I am turning into a bitch,” my best friend told me once. It is when the word hit on me the most. I have started hearing this term very frequently since recent time. I always considered myself a very nice and kind soul. And my colleague recently opened his big mouth when I didn’t allow him to borrow my car because I myself had some plans. I was scratched into pieces by those words that I cancelled my own plans and rented out my car to him. I had always been nice girl so I didn’t like being called as bitch. The word was stuck into my mind for days and I was not able to breath in fresh air. I was so taken aback. I had done multiple favors and it took him a second to forget all and he used that word against me.

Well, he was just a friend so it didn’t take me long to come out of it. It was just matter of few days.

31289501_161417621197144_7891024352152387584_n.jpg

I think myself as very flexible person who can adjust as per situations, not to bother others. I was always people-pleaser who take zero efforts to put my own wishes on priorities. I was always go-to-girl for favors. We were having group of five people, I was the once who used to follow plans while others were busy in making it. I was supposed to be pleasant personality until the thought of self- empowerment stroked me. I got tired of feeling taken for granted. I was living according to others wish while murdered all my desires. This is when I was crowned as hot bitch in the town. My desires to do for myself was washed-out by that word until I had wake up call.

You are a nice soul till you are doing things as per others wishes. If you are learning your ways, you are a bitch. If you are progressing, you are a bitch. If you are being rude in your tone and not agreeable, you are a bitch. If you are having serious affair with a rich & handsome guy, you are a bitch. If you are making lot of money with your hard work, you are a bitch.

My wake-up call!

I was always a follower whenever I was with my best friend. We were into a pattern of him making a decision and me agreeing on it. It was working really well and smooth. He is an adventurous guy while I am not too bold to handle it. Still I always accompanied him in all his plans and tried my best to overcome all fears. One morning he wanted to go for skiing and I agreed as always. But I injured my legs so I asked him to go for a movie or something so as to keep my legs unharmed. He insisted he made up his mind for skiing. I tried to make him understand that I didn’t feel well and there was nothing I could do there. He got grumpy and said, “I’m going for it! You can come with me or not.”
I can never forget the look he gave me the moment I said ‘no’.

He than mentioned that the people calling me bitch were right and I am actually turning into one. He warned me to become a nice girl soon. This was the first time I went against his wish, I had right to. I had always accompanied him in all his past plans. I sat for almost 5 hours watching him and other people skiing. Later, I realized that he wasn’t used to of me taking stand. I was not bitch for having an injured leg, I had right to chose my own comfort as well, to the least when I am sick. The light of self-empowerment got a little brighter.

giphy.gif

This is when I explored that bitch is used as a defense mechanism against a woman who is progressing in her life. Bitch is used on women who are learning to say “no” and speak up more by people who are used to soft obedience. I was still well-mannered and caring — not a bitch! People were becoming used to of ‘new’ me and I heard that word less and less. You’re not aggressive, selfish or a bitch for taking better care of yourself and speaking up for you. Those words mean you’re transitioning in to an empowered woman who’ll get much more and be happier. That’s a good thing!

30077634_1651156471640329_6323638533546311680_n.jpg

Now that I understand this, when someone fraudulently calls me a bitch, I just smile and say, “Thank you!”

Happy Mother’s Day all the beautiful and empowered bitches!

Sort:  


Your smile will kill all the hater's they will forget to call you a bitch so just smile and kill the bill...!!!
@maujmasti

@maujmasti nice gesture indeed!

One of the easiest route to depression is allowing what people say to you define you and influence your decision and actions. It's good to be nice but it's better to be nice because you actually want to be nice. Nice narrative. Kudos

@resuscitate yes, be nice until you are not compromising ! Be nicer to people who are nice to u!

Great Post

@kartik2085 thanks for visiting :)

Awesomely pen down ! Hats off!

@miteshpa thank you for coming here on my page :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17