Do you even remember your resolutions? - inuke's Self Evaluation

in #indiaunited6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great. And If by chance you are not, Don't worry things will get better they always do. And as for me, I am doing Ok, I guess. I mean, I am fine. I am not fine, I feel fantastic..
Perhaps, This post will help you understand how I really feels

Half of the year has passed and what have I accomplished so far? I set out this year to be greatest and to my surprise, I am doing pretty good.

1. Read the Bhagawad Gita, Quran, and the Bible

I had been reading but not these books. whatever it may be I am reading and I will definitely make time to get there. Because I need answers and who knows better than Gods. I am spending time reading online mostly on steemit and getting many and many tips. One day I thought of pushing the holy books to my old age, but then again why procrastinate something that can be done now. So again the Book popped up in my resolution list. And hopefully, by the year end, I would be enlightened to some level.
1.jpg

Image Source

2. My Financial Goal

Again, surprisingly, I have wised up since my post about the Credit Card and with the little help from the Financial apps and good friends here on steemit I have learned few tricks and ability to manage better. My score also has improved drastically and is looking good. Hoping to find a more stability near future.
2.jpg

Image Source

3. My Personal Goal

Ever since the work trip to Mumbai, I have changed. And more driven towards the goal and more focused. I can't say that I have everything I need, But I can say that I don't lack the courage to go and get it. I still have a lot to make up for, And I am working hard to get there. Meanwhile, I am really thankful to all my friends and family. And would like to say sorry for being such a pain in the ass. But I love you guys. Without the love and support, I couldn't have made it this far. (Damn that almost felt like award speech.)
3.png

Image Source

4. Won MVP Award

Speaking of awards I won the Most Valuable Performer of 2017-2018, For those who don't I do have a day Job which helps me pay the Internet over which I interact with you. And to be honest I feel very much excited and honored for being selected as MVP in such a big list of employees of Nationwide company. And it really did encourage me to go and do more.

4.jpg

Image Source

5. Health Goal

Never in My dream, I would have imagined to reducing almost 7Kgs and getting back in shape. What started out as the challenge has actually gotten me into good shape. In the month of Feb'18 following @whatamidoing san's post about quitting sugar I also took upon it as a challenge and trust me the craving was bad for first 2 days and then I got accustomed to it. What was next is just a little motivation from my gal and friend and I started running. I ran, I ran every day for 1hour. My lung capacity increased and I could run even further and more. And finally after recovering myself from a knee injury. I joined the Gym. Now I am 79.3Kgs and feels good, but I want to test myself more. To see what my body is capable of. Who knows I may become the next Mr. Chennai :-)

5.jpg

Image Source

6. Writing Daily.

Now everyone knows this that I have consistency Issues and was not able to write on regular basis. I started the year with the goal to write every day and share my zeal with the world but turned out I was lazy. Anyway, whats done is done. After taking counseling from good friend @sayee and learning few tricks from @bala41288 and getting a lot of motivation from @vincentnijman I was able to recover and am writing, whenever I feel like and there is no pressure at all and I enjoy writing even more. Even now also I am just sharing the though all I did has placed my hands on the keyboard and letting the fingers do the dancing. It feels good. Plus after handing over the contest to the Indiaunited community I no longer feel guilty about poorly hosting the contest. And even if I failed to post a day or two, I don't beat myself up. Plus very recently I tried to write a story and thank you all for loving it. The Link is at the bottom of this post. :-)

6.jpg

Image Source

7. Unfinished Business

I started working on the movie review sometime Dec17 and it felt great, and I started doing it more. But in the month of Feb18, I took on the task of reviewing M Night Shyamalan and I didn't finish it. Perhaps it was the stupid Idea of taking on the task when I wasn't ready But I want to give it a try. And hopefully, you will enjoy them.

7.jpg

Image Source

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

And that is exactly how I feel, There are thing that is going through my Mind and things that are too much for steemit, But one day I will share.
Oh!!! Yeah. One more thing, If I can do it, so could you

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations for the award, I wish you will become a whale soon.

Bahut acche boss, you will get enlighted soon

I don't really do resolutions. I feel that - if something is really important for a person - (s)he doesn't need to wait till January the 1st to make a change. I understand it helps a lot of people ( to set these kind of goals ) though.

Anyhow, I think you're doing pretty well and there's also nothing wrong with changing goals - like the reading one - a bit along the way. You never know from the start, what works the best for you. Sometimes a little (side)road is the best you can take.

Keep it up my friend! :>)

That's what I had been doing so far, Setting up goals and doing something else that I want and bears resemblance with the set goal. I know not an ideal strategy but it works, I mean keeps me happy. :-)
And that is why mid-year goals and every month goals :-D

mvp ka party, jab milte hai, tab dena :)
stay blessed

Thank you for your blessings and regarding the party. Kandippaa!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@inuke Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75