The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 4

in #indiaunited6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great and I am back with a new episode of "The Good Cab, Bad Cab."

Previously The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 1
Previously The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 2
Previously The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 3

The Good Cab, Bad Cab.png

"7889." I told him the OTP as I got in the backseat of the TATA Indica.
"Thank you" he replied as he geared up the cab and set the navigation in the dashboard, I peaked only to be disappointed by seeing that 45mins to reach the destination.

I pulled out the Samsung earphones from the bag and plugged it in the Mi4 device. My best friend whom I can always trust to keep me entertained. Only except when the battery is almost drained. The Cab service app was running in the background and I was not paying attention to the battery and the app was using the GPS. Anyway, I am always prepared for such an event as I reached for the power bank in my bag I remembered that it is still charging in the hall and probably would reach 100% by now as I forgot to disconnect and put it in my bag. Arrgh, can this day get any worse. I thought.

"Anna, Konchum phone charge chailyaali [Brother, Can I charge my phone, Please]" I asked in what started as Tamil but got supported by English and finished by Telugu. Excellent, If I keep interacting like this by the time the ride is over I may invent a new ride.

The cabbie pull the cable extending it over the hand brakes to me and asked: "Sir, You know Telugu?"

Now, this is very awkward to me and will always be If I don't master any one of the regional languages. How can I tell a cabbie that I am a Telugu person who doesn't know Telugu? I lied, "No!!!, I am Hindi." Now I started wondering if the cabbie is a Hindi hater. Moreover, it was supposed to I am from UP / Bihar/ MP and anywhere but why in the world did I declared myself as a language and that too to a possible Hindi hating cabbie. Well, that won't be a problem as the screen lit up with the small icon blinking on the top right corner of the screen. Now I can transfer myself to the different realm, The realm of AR Rahman and some other old songs.

"What a day it has been?" I thought to myself while slumping a little more in the backseat. Thankfully the AC was working in good condition. It would have been a completely different story If I was to be stuck with the cab mentioned by Raja.

The cabbie was driving without any words, I liked that. I was looking for a quiet place throughout the day and It seems like I found it. We reached only Saidapet and It would still take me quite some time to get to the room. I already asked my roomie to get chicken fried rice, the only thing that can take my mind off stress and work is Chicken. And I need it most because I had to have a vegetarian South Indian thali for lunch. I love south Indian food its just when I eat outside I mostly prefer Non-veg items. Good food, a nice warm shower, and sleep will reset my energy levels.

I was feeling drowsy, too tired, even to check the remaining distance.

It was a speed bump which woke me up. I stretched and yawned. Tried feeling the tension on the shoulder, It was still there. Unless I get the warm shower I may not be able to relax. I can't wait to get to my room, My chicken and to my well-deserved sleep.

The cabbie was hitting the speed limit of 50kmph within the city boundaries, Usually, I would oppose this action. But, Today I was also at my limit and would do anything to get some rest. I was about to doze off when something caught my eye.

A dental clinic signboard, "Dr. Rita Dental Care, Adyar, Chennai" with a picture of a beautiful lady with a perfect set of white teethes. But more importantly why the signboard has Adyar written over it, and not just that all the signboards are reading Adyar. And even more importantly, Why the f@#k are we driving away from my destination?

"Where are you taking me?" I asked with a lot of anxiety in my voice and low voice perhaps too low as the driver didn't even bother to respond to me. And why am I feeling so drowsy? Was I somehow drugged? Is this how I am going to end? By being kidnapped and killed of somewhere for money or maybe the internal organs. As my brilliant brain was exhausting itself by overthinking all the possible outcomes. I pulled out the earphone and asked again. This was with a clear, sharp voice with authority.

"Why are we not going towards Velachery? Where are you taking me?"

Read The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Final Episode
EOD.png

I am inuke.png

Thank you for taking time off for reading my post. I hope you like the story and if not, please do let me know what did I missed. that would be of a great help.

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

omg, I would have screamed by now had I not heard from you. I know you are safe from discord chats. Maybe it was a dream?

Hahaha. Thanks for the concern.
Don't worry I am so addicted to discords, I may even update my kidnapping :-)
Always nice to see your comments

Congratulations @inuke: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@inuke Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82