Morning Page: My Laptop and Internet Connection

in #indonesia6 years ago

Dear my steemit friends, I realized that I have been away for a while, actually this happen because of my laptop and internet connection problem.

DSC_0080.jpg

It was my charger when I did quick repair


My laptop

I happened a month ago when the fire came out from the cable and burned the wire cord of the charging adaptor. I borrowed another cable from my friend and it works for a while. I could not use the cable for long term. I fixed the cable manually, I was so sure I won’t have any problem in the future, but I was wrong, it does cost me something else since 3 days ago. Somehow the cable did not supply appropriate power to adapter and to my Acer Aspire 473.

DSC_0078.jpg


DSC_0082.jpg


DSC_0086.jpg


Suddenly my laptop can not be powered up, and I realize I have recovered my steemit password due to the problem. I brought my laptop to my nephew yesterday to check what the problem is. He found that the power chip has been burn out, I was so surprised of how it could happen. The only way I can take my data is by dismount the hard disk of my laptop and take any important data and save it to other device. And it works now, I managed to take my steemit password and print it on paper. So I can use my steemit while my computer is repaired. It is very importance to have password back up on other devices and on paper, or even on your note on smart phone. The lesson is "do not do any unknown actions such as modify the circuit on your adapter box unless you are expert on it, because it can cost you even more..:D"

Internet Connection

As you may have realized that, I have no internet connection at home because the Internet service provider did not reach my village with proper signal even to make a call or massages trough internet connection. So that, I only get internet connection through wi-fi provide by coffee shop. Sometimes, the connection is good enough for me, but it depends on how many people connected to the same spot. Some people use the free wifi to download big files or upload it. Besides, the coffee shop owner also use the network for streaming TV channel. During Ramdhan fasting month, the coffee shop do not open during the day. I need to sit there from 10 pm (22.00) until sahur (early breakfast) at 3.30 am to make a single post. I can write a post in one hour but it takes another 3 hours to upload necessary photos.

Now I can feel that steemit is something to me, I am happy when I can see a post from friends again, and share more things in a post or comment make me feel as a part of this community. I am happy to be with you my friends.

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and ready for the worst

Sort:  

So sorry to hear the news about your computer. Thank you for working so hard to make even one post. Keep up the good work friend.

Semangat!

thank you for your great support my friend @sumatranate, I wish you all the best

Welcome back :)

ahahhaha, sometime it happens my friend @katharsisdrill, thank you for your support Jocobu!

Nyan jiyu bloe laptok baro sang. Kadang ka jai SBD he he......neublo aju laen saboh.

dang dang na sbd ngon bloe laen...ta pakek laju nyoe dileee. pue na rencana neu sumbang keulon ...hehehe

Pu nyan adun, pu ka neu operasi keudro neuh nyoh

nyan keuh nyan...jangan cabak that jaroee laen [email protected]

Hahaha
Tapi plasiban bak legend that meunan neu pakek

Ooo jadi nyan kejadian laptop droneuh bang. Hati-hati konsleting bang, harap diisolasi yang baik kabel nyan.

mudah2han han korslet lee u keu nyoe bang @brexscoot, hinan kiban lancar bang?

Alhamdullilah bang. Sampe saat nyoe aman that bang.

Ooo jadi nyan kejadian laptop droneuh bang. Hati-hati konsleting bang, harap diisolasi yang baik kabel nyan..

karena cabak bacut ya begitulah kejadian akhirnya bang @brexscoot

Welcome Back Serg! You should add "don't try this at home" warning on the Photos 🤣 Thanks God that almost thousands coffee shops in Aceh provide a free WiFi service!

Yes, next time I have to put "dont try it at home". the good thing is a lot coffee shop with wifi available in Aceh. but not to many in my hometown bang @dipoabasch

Ah ya, Panton Labu, right? Somewhere well known with Pisang Sale?

Pisang sale actually not from panton labu, but from Lhok nibong or from @aneukpineung78 village Paya Ceurih and around that area

Aceh has the cement industry, and it's Sumatra gets the reputation. 😂 This is basic. 😂

Haaahhh???...what is the correlation between cement and pisang sale???, pisang salee cant be a cement bag capt. whahahaha

Lhoknibomg produces roasted banana and Pantonlabu gets the credits.

I went to Alue Krak Kayee 3 days ago, for my relative passed away. You may know Geuchik Makisya (Guechik Alue Krak Kayee). he has passed away bro

May he rest in peace.
A good man he was.

Hahahaha.. Then this time @cicisaja has provided a wrong information. She told me that if we're taking the bus from medan to Lhokseumawe, when the bus stopped and you heard people shout out "Sale.. Sale.. Salee" it is mean that you are probably in Panton Labu

not totally wrong, most definitely right. but now Panton labu is longer as main pisang salee suplier

Oohh.. What a sad story, cici told me, even the banana for keripik bireun also imported from Nias 😥

I broke my Acer 4740G some months back. It is unrepairable. Luckily it didn't explode when i was around. 😁

lucky you capt. @anuekpineung78. I hope you did not trow it away. because you can take the hard drive to save some data on your laptop. if you need my help to destroy it please bring to Plunus. see you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24