here's to the bestfriend

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

340147_218356034892178_419001576_o.jpg Takengon, 02 September 2011

thank you for always be there all the time when you did not have to.
for still standing right here even you have known my deepest, darkest secrets and never judge me.
you could have easily walked away, but you decided to stay.

thank you for still considering me as your bestfriend even when we did not have much time to hang out every single day like we used to.
for texting and calling me on weekend.
for putting my name on your holiday plans and tagging me on some foolish, humorous, and ridiculous things on social medias.
for still deeming me as a part of your life.

thank you for listening to my long rants while you have better things to spend your time on.
listening to my nonsense shits when anxiety slapped me hard;
when my overthinking consumed me at 3 am.

thank you for understanding that i can get overwhelmed with emotions, understanding my childishness and my big ego.
for worrying when i made distance with no apparent reason.
for your warm hug.
for crying with me when i need to let my heart out.

thank you for listening about it over and over again and never get tired of itㅡat least you never said it in front of my face.
for wiping off my tears and telling me that i'm strong, i'm special.
that i'm loved and deserve much better.
even when i have broken many times before.
even when i have so many scars and shattered into pieces.

thank you for saying "i got your back" and actually means it.
for picking up my pieces when i can not even see and find it.
for putting it back together.
for giving me assurance that everything is alright and it will heal.

thank you for all of the advices;
for guiding me back home when i can not think straight.

thank you for the words and sharing sessions that burns my spirit
for supporting and reminding me that i can do anything as long as i have guts; for convincing me.
for the silence prayers and secret wishes.
for wanting the best for both of us.

thank you for still being the same person.
for falling back into same routines and acting like no time has passed.
for remembering somethings that actually you could easily forget.
for laughing at the same inside jokes.
for still listening to our favorites songs in the car and jamming onto it.
for making trip more fun with your crack and out of tune voice.

thank you for teaching me that love does exist, that bestfriend is forever.
for loving my mess, dork, darkest, foolish me.
for loving me silently and loudly.
for being a friend that everyone is asking for.

thank you for your existence.
thank you for still being there with me.
thank you for being my bestfriend.
thank you for being you.


Follow us :

discord | steemit | telegram

Sort:  

This post has received a 34.29 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @helmi.

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @helmi. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

BOING! You got a 62.50% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @helmi!

This post has received a 31.25 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @helmi.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You have been defended with a 11.42% upvote!
I was summoned by @helmi.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @helmi.

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

You just rose by 42.93% upvote from @getkarma courtesy of @helmi

This post has received a 35.13% upvote from thanks to: @helmi!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

You got a 41.18% upvote from @stef courtesy of @helmi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30