Inflation - 519

in #inflation5 years ago

Less than 20 years ago there was a store where I was able to buy a small bad of chips for 25 cents. Now I think the cheapest is 74 cents a bag. I don't ever buy the small bags but I'm still not happy with inflation. I think we should have a stable currency in the USA and around the world.

20190606_184209.jpg

Sunday 6-4

#king
791.871 SP
1,822 VP

Sort:  

Inflation will go up I think, since governments want to get rid of the debts they have.

A stable currency would be great.

Those aren't the smallest bag, there was the four for a dollar or twenty five cent bags that are now fifty cents in most stores, they've gotten even smaller than they originally were but they think we don't notice that, hardly worth fifty cents. The one's pictured above are generally about a buck sixty nine, might have even gone up to a buck seventy nine. I use to buy them quite often, I have one grandson who is a picky eater so he likes the hot fritos or fries but I have lately been buying the two dollar bag hot fries because you get more in those bags. I don't see how he eats so much hot stuff but if I don't buy them he complains to mom and she'll send two bags for the weekend...the goal was to get him to cut down but I guess mom wants to set the goal of what's good and what's not.

These bags were under 2 ounces. I think the 50 cent bags have now gone up pretty much everywhere now. These bags used to be 50 cents at Walmart.

Congratulations @mysearchisover! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 22.67% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

This post has received a 22.14 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 21.30% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @mysearchisover! We offer 100% Payout and Curation to Delegator. Compare Return

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12