Georgia Cops Jail an Elderly Woman for Mouthing Off to a Code Enforcement Officer

in #informationwar6 years ago

A 75 year old women was jailed in Marietta, Georgia for threatening to report a code enforcement officer to his superiors.
Of course this is what was told to WSB-TV's Matt Johnson by Gloria Johnson.

One of the Marietta police officers has a different story (Like they always do) Chuck McPhilamy claims that walker was making "terroristic threats." This is also exactly what she is being charged with.

"Certainly, we aren't looking to charge someone who is 75 years old who is reaching out for help," McPhilamy told Johnson, "but it's also a day and age where we can't simply ignore someone making threats."

Basically she did threaten the ex-officer, but it was a threat that is looked at as "moral" to most people. For example she would call code enforcement a lot to tell on her neighbors, so basically she gets mad at someone and says "I am calling someone to get you"

Here's Walker to Channel 2:

"He said he was an ex-police officer," Walker told Channel 2 Action News. "I would be stupid to say anything terroristic against an ex-police officer."

"I said, 'I told you I'm going to take care of that little matter,'" she said. "And he said, 'Are you threatening me?' I said, 'No, I'm not threatening you. You threaten me all the time.'"

I am not defending walker because anyone who calls the government on someone breaking codes is a horrible person, so I did not put a window in every room in my house SO?? it's my house and if I seen that you were breaking a code can I call up some of my buddies and bring guns and knock on your door and demand you pay the fine? NO I would be in trouble, but when government does it then that's the way it is and you better listen.

I will say arresting Walker was a waste of resources and time, as we could be catching actual criminals where there are real victims.

They should put this women on a list to wave her off if she calls code enforcers to much, I doubt she is any real threat to anyone she even needs to walk with a cane!

We need to have a higher standard for police because we can vote with our money on what police force we like, we are robbed and then the money goes to them regardless of how good a job they do, so we must hold them accountable.

I don't believe that we can though I would much rather have private police that way when one force does things I don't like I can switch to a different service provider, but as long as we have government they will intervene in trade to help some at the expense of others and it is horrible and evil.

If we can't see that government is truly evil and I am not using that word lightly I mean evil as in it should be stopped, I mean someone is threatening you on a daily basis dont smoke weed or go to jail, don't do this or pay a fine. Better have a window in each room in YOUR house that is on YOUR land and if you don't put a window in YOUR house you will have to pay ME a fine- Does that really make any sense? not to me.

Well thanks for reading guys please upvote, follow, and resteem!!!!

Sources: http://reason.com/blog/2018/06/08/georgia-cops-jail-an-elderly-woman-for-m

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.


Ways you can help the @informationwar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75