When They Try To Tell me Government Helps Me (Or Doesn't effect you negativity)

in #informationwar6 years ago


So I have had someone at work say "what has the government ever done to you?" This question actually stunned me like I could not respond.

One thing I should have said and will the next time is how they make everything more expensive, let me just explain how for a minute.

So I am looking at my socks right? You might be thinking "is this guy really talking about socks?" Yes, yes I am because what is a sock made out of? Well cotton, this means that someone had to grow cotton and they were taxed for growing and selling the cotton, so then who bought the cotton at a hire price because of the tax?

The fabrication company who take that cotton and turns it into fabric which the fabric company is taxed, now who buys the fabric from this company? Well a company that wants to....well make socks! Which the company that produced the socks is also taxed....

So now by the time the final product (the sock) is sold to you the price has been bid up thanks to government taxes.

Imagine you could be getting socks at 30 cents to a dollar cheaper.... Yet we will never know how cheap socks could be because if you try and produce socks without paying the ridiculous taxes or regulations you just get shut down even if you were providing society with a better product at a cheaper price.

This scenario gets worse with the harder to produce products like well a house..

Well thanks for reading guys please upvote, follow, and please leave your thoughts on government making everything more expensive.

Sort:  

What hasn't the government and the believers in it, done to me.
They locked me in a room for years and years. (school) I think I stop here because that's bad enough.

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77