54 Countries against One common enemy that remains undefeated

images (23).jpeg
I still wonder how 54 countries battle against one enemy and they have failed to conquer that one enemy instead the enemy keeps getting stronger day by day. I know you are curios, question and different thought running through you; how powerful can that one enemy be? Who or What can fight against 54 countries? Some will say if even the strongest country in the World cant battle 54 countries at once and conquer all but am confidently saying it that one enemy has conquered .

Recently I have been around the sport world but I can’t take my mind of the situation of my beloved Continent “Africa”. Every day I see things going on around me, I see heartbreaking events on the television, hear news everyday and I ask myself "Where did we get it wrong”?

I find it hard to believe that Africa is one of the wealthiest continent when it comes to natural resources but it is disheartening to see my continent ranked the poorest continent in the World despite all the wealth we posses.
AFRICA ranked as the second largest continent in term of population, consisting of 54 countries are still struggling in battle together against one enemy. The 54 countries in Africa’s one enemy is “POVERTY”. According to the Wikipedia,Poverty is referred to as the complete lack of the means necessary to meet basic personal needs such as food, clothing and shelter.

I wonder why the son of a farmer is starving. Talking about resources, Africa is rich and the world knows that but WHY IS THE CONTINENT WEALTHY AND THE PEOPLE IN IT LIVE IN POVERTY? We have failed to utilize our resources, knowledge, skills, ideas and strength allowing other continents to suck the Juice out of AFRICA.

Poverty has been enemy to the 54 countries in Africa for many decades, these 54 countries have been waging war and are still in war against Poverty but instead of conquering due to the power 54 countries are using against one enemy , they are still no place near victory. Instead Poverty is conquering spreading it reaches every minute.

The general problem we are facing in Africa now is all human’s fault. We have in one or the other strengthened poverty in Africa. Let me ask a question and I hope I get replies in the comment box

WHAT ARE THE FACTORS BOOSTING POVERTY IN AFRICA?
My answer: truly there are numerous factor boosting the power of POVERTY in Africa today but these factors are all done or influenced by man. Man is the fuel spreading the burning fire of poverty in Africa. Let consider these factors and decide on which is not caused by human.

War
Corruption
Crimes
Illiteracy
Overpopulation
Diseases
Divorce
Terrorism.

Now tell me which of this doesn’t require the involvement of man before it can occur, all these factors are caused by man, we know the consequences and yet we still keep up with that things .Does this mean that we are condemned to Poverty? Let me know your thoughts readers, the post continues tomorrow.

Follow @captain-tom for more fantastic posts
Time for Work

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarena trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65